We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great friendly Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Naples RV Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Reviewed April 7, 2014

great friendly Park weather is awesome and Naples Florida.service was excellent very clean good variety of people from all over the United States also has an RV repair person on site that is very knowledgeable honest and reliable they offer great rates for Sun community properties in Naples

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 762Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Club Naples RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 128 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

In 2 short years Sun has transformed this RV resort into the place it once was and even better. Improvements and employee helpfulness is an asset to Sun and the residents. The Mgr. Rita is a no nonsense, compassionate person who always has time for you. The maintenance crew headed up by M. Safranak performs outstanding daily duties along with taking care of emergencies quickly. T. Rauenswinter along with Kip keep this place humming like a fine tuned automobile. Many other volunteers and workers also do a lot of good for the rest of us. The pool is warm and the hot tub is immaculate. The grounds are maintained and everyone is more polite because of all of the good will in the resort. C. J. "Kelly" Froese

Room Tip: Book early, this place is full again.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CalvinFroese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed at Club Naples RV resort in Cottage A-10 from Feb 01 to 20 March 2014. Could not have been more pleased with the cottage and the excellent customer service from the Desk attendants to the gate guards to the Manager and maintence people. We could not have asked for a more friendlier helpful staff. The "Locals" are friendly and helpful. There are cookouts every Monday and Wednesday and hamburgers and hotdogs are cooked to order...then on Saturday morning Breakfast...not to mention the entertainment throughout the week. There is even a fenced doggie park for pets. Neat clean and Orderly! Outstanding park! Will stay there again next season.

Ken McFarlane
Virginia Beach Virginia

Room Tip: Conveinent to everything.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcfarlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our family had stayed w/Sun Rv @ Lake San Marino in the past and this year we switched to another Sun Property, Club Naples. Club Naples is smaller but the size doesn't stop the staff from providing exceptional customer service and spotless facilities. The resort Manager, Rita goes out of her way to inspect the grounds, socialize with residents and provides an excellent work environment for entire staff. Mike the maintenace Mgr has a way of providing all your needs before you even mention that something needs attention. The pool area is spotless, showers taken care of daily and everything is like a 5* RV resort. Always looking for new ideas the staff is what makes this resort home away from home for about 300 seasonal snowbirds.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our vacations throughout Florida RV resorts over the years stops here. Clean, Friendly, and Customer Service are #1. Josh was there at night when we needed help. Fran in the office always friendly and helpful. Hats off to this maintenance crew for the great job not only keeping the grounds beautiful but eager to help no matter what. (Kip, Mike, Tom). During our stay 3/16 to 3/28, the restrooms and showers were very, very clean everyday. Housekeeping Lady took great pride with her cleaning always with a smile and warm southern greeting. The appreciation day was great fun. Activities Couple, Janet and John have activities planned each month for everyone, we ran out of time before we could take in everything. They were interested in what other events their guest may like to be offered. We have booked a rolling annual for next season. Thanks to Rita and everyone at Club Naples, you are the best. See you next season.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Roxianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were first timers and had great luck in finding Club Naples. The staff is great especially the maintenance guys, Mike,Kip, and Tom. They care deeply about the condition of the park and it shows! It's a little tight for big rigs but there is not a site that Mike can't get get you in and out of with ease. The entire park is kept in absolute top drawer condition.
We'll be back!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank DaveKrauter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We chose Club Naples as a "shot in the dark" as first time RVers staying in Southwest Florida. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff, including the maintenance department (Mike, Tom, Kip) are fantastic and will do anything or you (the pool is spotless). Although the sites were designed for rigs thirty years ago, they make the best of it with getting you in. The park is really CLEAN and well maintained. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. I read the review about "not pet friendly" and totally disagree. I have not witnessed one event where pets were not welcome and dogs are actively walked around the park (we have cats). There is a "dog park" if you wish to take your dog there and let it run. We even saw two Newfoundlands in the park...go figure! The residents are so friendly we have been absorbed into the various activities and feel so welcome. Lots of activities, lunches, dinners, breakfast, dances, music by the pool. Participate as much as you like or as little. We like the park so much we booked for four months for next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Naples RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Naples RV Resort

Address: 3180 Beck Blvd, Naples, FL 34114-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Price Range: $108 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Naples RV Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate Florida Gulf family vacation destination. Relax in style and comfort at Club Naples where nature surrounds you and adventure is just around the corner! Enjoy updated resort amenities and create unforgettable memories at Club Naples! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Club Naples RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing