We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Lunch”
Review of Cafe Normandie

Cafe Normandie
Ranked #183 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Smithtown, NY
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Cafe Normandie has a wonderful lunch menu. The quiche is delicious and is served with a light salad of field greens. The sandwiches are also very good. The salami sandwich is the best.
The owner is a very nice man and checks on all the tables to make sure everything is satisfactory. The Naples locals eat here at least 3 times a week. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    49
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Local Place!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed this place so much that we actually went here TWICE during our honeymoon. The restaurant features authentic French food at very reasonable prices. We discovered the restaurant owner is a Normandy native and all the employees are from Europe originally. During our first visit for lunch - we split the onion soup for starters and I had the turkey sandwich. We came back for dinner the next night. BIG TIP - they have a two for one dinner special on their entrees. We capitalized and tried the roasted chicken with mixed veggies and au gratin potatoes. An excellent local find that I highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charperPHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, FL / Bonn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch for four people.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Went here for lunch. All four of us had different items and all of us found it excellent! The bread was so good I took a loaf home for dinner. The sandwiches are big and the bill was reasonable but not cheap. Service was great! Look forward to visiting Naples and this cafe again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiefsstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, fl.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed in Naples”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have been to Cafe Normandie in the past and always had a good meal so I
sent some Naples VIP'S to try some local restaurants of which Cafe Normandie was
on their list which this visited this week. I recommended this rest. and I feel bad because my VIP friends were very
disappointed. The French Onion soup was a mock of the real FO Soup. The Tomato Soup tasted like they opened up a can of tomato sauce and tomato paste and threw in a few
seasonings. Sandwiches were OK. Waiter/owner was present the day my friends were there and his personality had much to be desired. Even though he went up and down the aisles of tables he never checked to see how everyone was doing. My friends had to flag him down to ask for refills. I know that summer time is a more relaxing time of year but owners have to remember the locals frequent the restaurants more in the summer and help them get through the slow time.
.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cguarneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely little French cafe!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We went there with friends last week and were pleasantly surprised with the experience. The owner greeted us warmly and paid close attention to us throughout the evening even though the restaurant was full. The food was outstanding - 3 of the 4 in the party had duck which, apart from being the biggest duck I have ever seen, was tender, moist and crisp. To cap it off the desserts were superb - tarte tatin and crepes. So typically French and absolutely delicious. Altogther a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Panday45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Normandie also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing