We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing food...and smoothies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Del-Mel Restaurant - CLOSED

Del-Mel Restaurant
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing food...and smoothies!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I went in Del Mel for lunch yesterday and had the jerk pork. It was so amazing that I had to come back today for dinner. This really is the best jamaican food I've ever had, and one of the best, if not THE best, restaurant in Naples. Everything I've had so far has been delicious.

Also, the smoothies here are incredible. Pure fruit with a little bit of cream... it's really amazing! I would recommend this place to anyone, for lunch, dinner, a snack, or just a cold and delicious smoothie.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    9
    5
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Top Shotta”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Absolutely the best meal to be had in Naples. Had the grouper steamed in coconut milk which came with all the sides which were all equally incredible. The homemade hot sauce was one of the best i've ever had. Del is a lovely woman who made us feel at home and beyond welcome. Cant wait to go back again…..xoxo Ragamuffin + Cheech

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
“The best Jamaican food we''ve ever had!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The food was wonderful. We had great service. They had a great Jamaican atmosphere. Value was great. Overall is was excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmiln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, unique dining experience”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were looking for a restaurant close to Lely and found this one on Trip Advisor. We decided to try it based on the reviews. Our party consisted of 4 adults and a baby. We were able to get seated on a Saturday night without any wait. The atmosphere of the restaurant is homy and comfortable. We had the goat and the pork, both of which were excellent. They were served with a flavorful cabbage, plantains, and rice . We also had sangria, which is made in house and is excellent. We will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent curried chicken!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We tried the jerk chicken and the curried chicken and chose the spicy version. It wasn't too hot...just the right amount of heat. The cabbage was also very good; it wasn't overcooked. The owner is very friendly and we plan to return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del-Mel Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing