We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome antipasto salad”
Review of Luigi's Pizza

Luigi's Pizza
Ranked #287 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome antipasto salad”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice local joint in an almost abandoned strip mall. We have been here several times and go specifically for the antipasto salads which are huge and delicious! We always forget and order too much and need take-home boxes. The subs are also huge and filled with meat, cheese and veggies. You can order them hot or cold and customize as much as you want. The bread is always fresh and the sandwich is so big I can't get my mouth around it. The pizza is thin crust and also very good. I have never tried their pasta and see most people ordering pizza, subs and salad. The service is fast but every time we go we have had to interrupt the waitresses conversations with the table behind us when we need a refill, a box or the check. But on this note - if need local information she is a wealth of information! The atmosphere is very casual and laid back. They only accept cash but have an ATM if needed and they are only open for lunch. It was approx. $40 for three people.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunsetwinewaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Naples hands down.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I've been a customer of Luigi's for 16 of their 30 plus years and honestly feel that they have the best pizza in Naples.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grvaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mama Mia . The Real Deal!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

In business 31 years, Luigi's IS the real deal! Friendly wait staff and a fabulous, as well as HUGE lasagna with yummy meatballs and crisp garlic toast. Add a fresh and delicious side salad...and I'd about bet you'll be carrying out a doggie bag. Just your basics here as far as decor goes, but at Luigi's it's all about the mouth-watering food...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2inaruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Real food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We've been eating here for 25 years.
Simple, fast, homemade.
Their antipasto is great.
Homemade lasagna, w/ meatball and sausage, garlic bread, $9.99.

You couldn't make it at home for that price!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ataboscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't leave hungry!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

A friend has been going here for sometime. I went and had the lasagna and garlic bread. This place will be a must stop in Naples when my Italian American friends visit from Brooklyn. Perfect!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel34112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pizza also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Luigi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing