We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Authentic Mexican Food”

El Rincon De Mexico
Ranked #485 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had dinner here on the 4th of July, and found the food to be excellent, the service attentive, and the restaurant very clean. You have the option of eating outside or in. Huge portions, fresh ingredients, a large and varied menu, and very reasonable prices. A true local's restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We used to eat at this place once in a while but will never come back there again, owner of this Restaurant is most uneducated fellow I can think of, I asked him to lower to volume of TV and his answer was I can't .... really nasty attitude... not recomended...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank caacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
806 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Fantastic Flavors.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had dinner here last week and enjoyed it very much. Sat outside under the stars and a heater. Even with busy US 41 right there it was very pleasant.
Started with the Pozole soup. Large portion with a couple taquitos on the side. Good tastes but could have used a little more pozole. The Tampequenia Pasteur was sensational and the mole dish was too. Service was good.
There is an outside grill that makes tacos doing a steady business both for the restaurant and take away. It smelled great.
We will be back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cordyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Mexican Restaurant we've found in SW Florida - a must go to for anyone who loves Mexican Food”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Authentic Mexican Food. Service was fast and friendly. The foods freshly made and not frozen. The posole soup and flautas was good and flavorful. Salsa was homemade - both spicy and mild brought to table, homemade chips too. A new favorite. We will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CentasNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The most authenic mexican food in Naples”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Their tacos make my mouth water, they have great seafood and mexican entrees and are very reasonably priced. Great marqaritas. Outside and inside seating.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Quepos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon De Mexico also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to El Rincon De Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing