We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“D'Amico's Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'amico & Sons

D'amico & Sons
Ranked #187 of 979 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Park Shore
RIVERHEAD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“D'Amico's Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Have eaten at D'Amico's in Naples, FL several times. The outside patio is a very pleasant area. The wait staff are efficient--really keep things moving. If you dine before 5:30 pm, they offer "bottomless" glasses of very good house wine and your glass is always being topped off. Olive oil with parmesan cheese and a very delicious bread is brought to the table while you look at the menu. The Caesar Salad is always delicious. I've only been disappointed once. I ordered lasagna and it was served with the bottom of one area burnt. First time that happened and I just didn't eat the bottom layer. It was obvious that the cheese had burnt when they heated it up for service but it shouldn't have been served. The rest of my party's entree's were cooked correctly. I will go back again as the ambiance is good, the food is tasty traditional Italian fare and a good value. It is dog friendly on the patio but that wasn't a problem for me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    94
    32
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cute restaurant, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Visited recently for dinner. Sat in the outdoor area. Be prepared, it's dog friendly and they literally go by in doggy prams. If you think that's fun or have a dog, sit outside. Menu is limited, but typical Italian fare. I got the house salad and shrimp over pasta. They were excellent. Prior to dinner, a lovely crusty bread and olive oil is served. Also desserts look amazing. A glass of red or white is refillable at no charge. Dinner was great although service was painfully slow at times. I happen to be on vacation with nowhere to be and enjoyed dinner never the less.

Helpful?
2 Thank kristaPGHPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Last night was our 5 th visit and we have never been disappointed. Bruschetta appetizer can be shared by 2. Pappardelle bolognese is fabulous as is the squash ravioli. As for value $8.49 for bottomless house wine (red or white) and card for 6th entree is free. Not fancy just good value and food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mall food court food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have absolutely no idea how anyone has given this restaurant a good review. I am Italian and this is not anywhere close to homemade or authentic Italian food. It would be comparable to mall food court. We had the pizza, lasagna and chicken parm. My two year old who loves pasta had one bite and refused. The only thing that was good was the bread. If you know good food...you won't be dining here. If you want authentic and great Italian food go to Cosmos, pazzo or Sophia's!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentinathegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An Authentic Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have eaten at numerous Italian restaurants in Naples and have been disappointed. Perhaps they are catering to an American clientele not used to authentic food? The food here is rather more Northern Italian. We chose a delicious buffalo mozzarella stuffed ravioli with a typical Tuscan meat sauce to share. D'Amico's also has a special $8.75 refillable wine glass. The red wine was really quite good for the price and we each had two glasses. I had the special Tuscan meat roast, a dish I had learned to cook in Siena. It was excellent. One of my sibs had the shrimp with asparagus risotto, the other sib, grilled shrimp with spaghetti aglio e olio which was delicious. The Caesar salad was excellent. The plates for the salads are kept so as to be cold and each salad was made fresh. We shared a dessert I had not had before, a kind of phyllo dough cannoli filled with chocolate, served warm with ice cream. D'Amico's offers a kind of frequent flier program. For every 5 meals, you get an entree for free- quite a good discount. In sum, kudos to D'Amico's for maintaining high standards and authentic Italian food in a locale that badly needs good restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynDor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'amico & Sons also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to D'amico & Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing