We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Scallops”
Review of D'amico & Sons

D'amico & Sons
Ranked #162 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Park Shore
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Scallops”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

WE went with friends on a rainy Thursday night around 7 pm. They do not take reservations so we had to wait about 15 minutes to be seated. Service was immediate so that while we waited we were poured a glass of wine. We all had the special of the evening that was caramelized sea scallops on a bed of risotto on a bed of sliced Brussels sprouts. I thought it was wonderful. The scallops were perfectly cooked and I have never had Brussels sprouts that tasted so good. My husband however just thought it was good but not perfect as he felt that there was too much seasoning in the dish so therefore I just said the meal was very good. We would definitely go there again.

We don't eat out often as we pride ourselves as being excellent cooks so really appreciate when a dish is so good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJH1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    103
    32
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loudonville, New York
Level Contributor
252 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Food good service blah”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch. The food was good. Quality and quantity OK. We sat outside in a nice area on a beautiful day. The service was halting and slow. Our waitress did not know how to smile or be personable. She was less than gracious and did not certainly make us feel welcome or that she was the least bit pleased to serve us. This is unusual for Naples. We would consider returning some time to try their dinner menu however it is not on the top of our list.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible!!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I eat out 5 nights a week and just had one of the worst experiences of my life at D'Amico's on Neapolitan in Naples. They were rude and seated their favorites who came in after us...rude and almost funny they were so bad. Hostess was so rude were laughing. I guess if you are part o their family they will treat you well...good luck! Funny, I was with 2 regulars who were 2 minutes behind me. I will NEVER eat at this cry for help restaurant again!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Trueword1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Candace the waitress!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

When Candace, our waitress, greeted us like old friends, I thought it was just a method of making people feel welcome but then we realised that she had actually remembered our one previous visit which was a whole year ago!! Her reaction to us will ensure that we return on our next visit to Florida and enjoy the warm hospitality which made our evening memorable.
Lynn Tungate, Leeds, England

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
�G|ϗϨ�
Level Contributor
750 reviews
523 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Reasonable priced -large potions”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Family friendly nice atmosphere. Portions enough for another day almost. Happy hour specials good and busy with many people . Red sauce. Italian just like we grew up with in the 50 ,s .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank steverA8718SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'amico & Sons also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to D'amico & Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing