We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sunset on the Beach AND a Super Meal”
Review of HB's on the Gulf

HB's on the Gulf
Ranked #268 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Holland , PA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunset on the Beach AND a Super Meal”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We started off listening to a great band and enjoying cocktails outdoors in the hotel which houses HB. The music was enjoyed by many ! Get there early on Sunday night to get a seat.At 6:00 pm our reservation was honored on time and we moved to HB's. We sat outside with our attention fixed on the MAGNIFICIENT sunset. The view was breathtaking.Our server was personable and made great recommendations. The food was outstanding. I chose the sea bass which was mouthwatering ! HB's on the Gulf is a memorable dinner. Go, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AArbittier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    80
    29
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oof.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Dry chicken that left me wondering if it had been prepared for a convention group and then served to the restaurant guests. Ambivalent service. The view, though, is fantastic. I recommend you go to the bar instead to enjoy the view. Bartenders are great and the drinks are good. Pricey, but you are also paying for the fabulous view.

Helpful?
Thank PatrickJunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimac, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Location & Great Food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We didn't have a reservation, and we showed up with 8 ladies. The hostess immediately got two tables moved and arranged to accommodate our party. I ordered the Mista Salad with ! It was a nice mixture of baby greens with cranberries and walnuts topped with a vinaigrette dressing. Some of the other ladies ordered the crab cakes, Caesar salad with chicken. Everyone was delighted and the table on patio next to the beach makes for a fantastic meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hahnje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great View!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We came here for the view, and not necessarily for the food.

As we anticipated, the view was amazing, and the food was good. We came for lunch at 11:30, right when the place opens, and being the first people here, we picked the best beach-side table.

After 12:00, the restaurant was significantly busier.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rambling_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful view, great food”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Ocean view, dolphins playing in the surf. Excellent Grouper Sandwich, Crab Cakes, Calamari, Seafood Flat bread and Cesar Salad. Wait was minimal, wine selection good, view excellent, server wonderful!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momgela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HB's on the Gulf also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to HB's on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing