We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average but still worth a visit” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of HB's on the Gulf

HB's on the Gulf
Ranked #222 of 979 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average but still worth a visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

HB's has such a rare and enviable position on the beach that it could probably get away with serving rubbish (they don't) and it would still be full. The food is perfectly okay, nothing very memorable but the staff are friendly, the sunset stunning and a lovely evening can be had here.

Helpful?
Thank escapeecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    78
    27
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great table, but service was very slow and food was below par. My seafood trio consisted of one Bad Tasting Scallop, Two Dried out Shrimp and small piece of Mahi Mahi. Spinach Salad had rancid taste....I think it was the dressing. Had out of town guests....thank God atmosphere was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoannet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service, amazing view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We ate here to celebrate my husband's birthday. When I made the reservation, I asked for a table outside with a view of the sunset and I made the time of the reservation to coincide with the sunset. We were not disappointed. The view and the table were amazing. We sat under a beautiful tropical tree with a beachside view of the ocean. I ordered the seafood trio which was delicious and then we shared the dessert sampler, even better. The whole event was divine! The server was so helpful and polite, too. We could not have had a better experience. When in Naples, we will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ramblingranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Oh, you can get have a meal out of their great appetizers. We had portobella quesadillas and the mozzarella caprese as shared appetizers and and went back the next night and each had our own appetizers as a main meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chiara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

right on the beach and the food was amazing! the service was prompt and friendly. can't beat the sunsets!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonbeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HB's on the Gulf also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to HB's on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing