We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, wonderful!”
Review of KC American Bistro

KC American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
KC American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #149 of 990 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $42
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US 41
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wow, wonderful!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Everything was perfect! All of our entrées were delicious. I had the Grouper that was served on top of a bath of tarter sauce covered with a corn salad. Very tasty. The soup was full of flavor and salad enough to share. Service extremely attentive! Menus is limited but we found enough to choose from. In season reservations are needed but in the summer you can walk in... not on Open Table, would have liked that.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnS34134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    47
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Offshore
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“not really sure its that good”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The staff were very good and the restaurant clearly has a following but;
- the food was so/so
- the décor is drab, it cant escape being in a shopping plaza but spend more on creating an oasis
- the menu was very limited
- they don't server sprits
I cant really understand their obvious strong following so it maybe I had one off, not very good food - scallops, mash potato and corn - should all be at or about the same temperature not three different temperatures - from very hot to near fridge cold.
I wish them well - to expand near the end of season seems a challenge and I accept my experience maybe a one off.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinehall70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding dining experience!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Exquisite food, beautifully served in a lovely expanded restaurant. Increasing the size has only improved what was already a wonderful dining experience. The chef/owner takes a very personal interest in each diner and makes a point of visiting each table. We will visit again soon and often. Definitely one of Naples very finest restaurants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A good find in the area”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We went here based on the reviews in Tripadvisior and we were not disappointed. We were looking for a place within walking distance of our hotel (Ritz Carlton) and this qualified, though it was a 25 minute walk. The menu has a diverse selection. The arugula salad was wonderful, as was the grouper. My husband had the mushroom bisque, which tasted fresh and mushroomy. He enjoyed the fried oysters, as well. They were served very hot, and as described. The wine list is adequate. Our waiter told us they expect to get full bar service in the next few weeks. We saw no children, and the menu didn't offer anything I would consider "kid-friendly." It is refreshing to get away from high resort prices, but still have an imaginative meal. Attire runs from sport coats (the 70's crowd) to blue jeans, all acceptable.

Helpful?
1 Thank thomps97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Expanded facility is a winner!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is my third review of this restaurant and I'm glad to say that their expansion into the store next door looks like a winning project. Although we didn't realize it at the time, we (6 of us) visited on the third day after they opened their additional space. While you'd expect some start up problems so soon after doubling their size, they were few and far apart. The service was exceptional with a significantly enlarged staff. Our water glasses were kept full and our servers did everything they could to accommodate the three under 10 year old members of our party. Food is always great at this place and we consider it one of favorites in Naples. It's definitely worth a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KC American Bistro also viewed

Naples Park, FL
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to KC American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing