We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of KC American Bistro

KC American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
KC American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #144 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $26 - $42
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US 41
naples, fl
Level Contributor
415 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Quite enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Have tried dining here on about half a dozen times but never planned far enough in advance to secure a table. Now I know why, this place is small, perhaps 8-10 tables. They plan on expanding soon in the same location. Though the menu is not large the food is excellently prepared and the service is top notch. The owner, KC, formerly of Roy's, is working the room and overseeing the dinners. Standout appetizer is figs wrapped in prosciuto, excellent salad as well. I would highly recommend dining here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    46
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, FL
Level Contributor
308 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I made a reservation for this weeknight dinner because we couldn't get into the 8 table restaurant last Saturday night. Our evening was relaxing, service excellent and food delicious. The menu had only about 7 dishes on it. My husband chose the short ribs and I had a very creatively prepared pork chop.

The chef walked around a bit and talked with the diners. It worked out well for us. Like several others mentioned on tripadvisor, this restaurant is in the Pavilion Mall and very close to our resort on Vanderbilt Beach, making it convenient for us.

It was a good evening.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Great Alternative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This little restaurant in a shopping mall has only 8 tables. But when you come in you are greeted by the Chef himself. Regional American Bistro Cuisine is offered with 9 Appetizers and 7 Entrees.

We took the Wild Mushroom Bisque and the Cape Cod Lobster Slider to start and the Ritz Cracker Seared Black Grouper and Ahi Tuna.

All dishes were freshly prepared with best ingredients. Pricing is - regarding the quality - very good (7 - 14 for the appetizers and 24 - 32 for the Entrees).

I highly recommend this gem for everybody. You find the menus on the website; better call shard for reservation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MB89109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, limited offerings at small bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The restaurant is going to be expanding shortly. Currently 6 four tops and 2 two person tables. May be some disruption during the build out.
While the menu is somewhat limited( what you would expect from a small bistro) the quality is outstanding. My wife had the red fish and I had the duck, both were excellent and served in an interesting display.
Service is as good as it gets in Naples with a well informed, polite and efficient waitress.
My advice is to go only with reservations and check on line regarding menu selections. Will be a frequent stop for many.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Most Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were blown away by the quality of the food here. The soup, the appetizers and the entre's were all excellent. The portions were just right. Caution...this is not a Bob Evans or a Perkins kind of place. This is where to go when you want a pro to prepare your food and serve it in a very appealing way. Quality, not stuff your face quantity, is the motto here. One could eat here fairly cheap. My wife and I shared the soup, an appetizer and a salad. I got an entre (the duck is to die for) and we both got desserts, Everything was delicious. Including a bottle of wine ($48), our bill was less than $100. It was one of the best dining experiences we have ever had. You must try the truffle dusted fries, the corn soup and most of all, you must try the chocolate dessert. It was a blend of flavors that lingered all night long.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAMAPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KC American Bistro also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples Park, FL
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to KC American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing