We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Baleen Naples

Baleen Naples
Reserve with OpenTable
Baleen Naples is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 1,016 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $75
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: BALEENnaples - famously known for exquisite fine dining, is the signature restaurant of Noble House Hotels & Resorts, Baleen. The numerous accolades and awards for the South Florida dining at Baleen of LaPlaya have come from such well know publications as the coveted Conde Nast Traveler Gold List and the Great Hotels ranking of Travel + Leisure. Most recently, Baleen was awarded Wine Spectators Award of Excellence - Pleasing to the palate and the eye alike, Baleen Naples mixes Old Florida charm with elegant candlelit elegance. Beautiful chandeliers and soft mahogany furnishings set the tone for an elegant dining experience. Baleen spills out through the grand doors to our breathtaking terrace with tables overlooking the sweeping beach and ends with a collection of tables for cocktails in the sand next to the fire pit. Whether seated in an indoor epicurean enclave or a barefoot beach table, visitors can indulge in three daily seating's at Baleen Naples with options including a breakfast menu with a Gulf Coast twist on traditional favorites. With exceptional entrees and an extensive selection of wines the dinner menu is filled with local ingredients and beautifully composed dishes. For the guest looking for light fare enjoy our bar menu in the cocktail section with an array of seafood selections as well as sandwiches and appetizers. The intimate beach fire pit and Baleen Bar feature a fantastic wine-by-the-glass program, as well as extensive list of martinis and classic cocktails. If Florida seafood restaurants with beautiful waterfront dining views appeal to you, Baleen, Naples will more than fill the bill. The Baleen menu selections may also be enjoyed from the comfort of your guestroom, served to you by our excellent LaPlaya Room Service staff. For the ultimate dining experience please inquire about our over the top private dinners on the beach.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate here the first night of our stay. Beautiful service and food. The best way to enjoy this restaurant is to eat on the patio at dusk and watch the sunset. They light the torches and the fire pits and turn on the lights that have a red glow. Just awesome. There is a bar and lounge area inside. I had the lobster risotto. It was so good. My husband had the pork belly appetizer. Excellant. It is very pricey, but I enjoyed it very much. They also ring a bell at sunset. Pretty cool.

Thank Jodyh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hi Jody,

Thank you so much for the beautiful review! Watching our sunsets from the patio is definitely a treat, and when we light the tiki torches, the ambiance is just awesome. Our Chef's will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed the lobster risotto and the pork belly app. Please tell your friends and family about your experience at Baleen, as it's truly the greatest compliment you can give us.

Take care!

Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 746 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

We're willing to spend top dollar for a great view and a delicious meal, but the food is consistently average at this gorgeous beachfront gem. And the food is pricey. Service was friendly and attentive but the quality of the food just doesn't justify the prices.

Thank Chopstick224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Good afternoon,

Firstly, we'd like to thank you very much for the feedback and the local support! Our Chefs have taken your criticism very seriously, and we'll all be extremely diligent in our efforts to continue elevating the quality of food until 100% of our reviews are reflective of our desire to produce the best food in South West Florida.

Thanks!

Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
jbritz@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you want fluff, gulf view, and great service, this place will charge downtown prices but without the drive away. The food is excelllent and the menu will rock your socks. Freshness without the doubt , is impeccable. Reservations are nice to have,leave the kids at home, so the evening belongs to you. When done dining, ( or before the sun goes down), go out on the veranda and see the best sunset in town. You will see the paradise I see!

Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Hi Amy!

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We're extremely pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

take care!

Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at LaPlaya for a week and ate in Baleen the hotel restaurant a few times. As a guest there was no problem getting a table when wanted. We had a four year old with us once at dinner and the staff couldn't have been more attentive and friendly, however The other customers were clearly not used to seeing kids at a white table service setting.
I would suggest skipping this one with kids and keep it romantic with the sunset views and copious amounts of sumptuous red wine. The wine is VERY expensive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IIMF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Good afternoon,

We were extremely pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, but a little concerned that you didn't feel comfortable bringing your child in with you. In my experience, our resort and restaurant have always been extremely kid friendly. Many of our service staff have families of their own, understand how challenging it can be to dine out with the entire family and make a concerted effort to go above and beyond for our guests with kids. That being said, some of our guests book reservations months in advance and I can see where they'd be a little uncomfortable if those factors came into play. We always try our best to maintain complete awareness of these circumstances as they develop and try to be proactive in our solutions. Most of the time we're able to make everyone happy. If you decide to join us again in the future, please reach out to me so we can better accommodate you and your family.

Thanks!

Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
jbritz@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We made a reservation and sat inside, although seating is available on the deck and on the sand. Service (Glenn was our waiter) and it was outstanding. The restaurant was not very busy yet, but glenn was always there and was very helpful with his recommendations. Food was great as my wife and I both had the black grouper. We also had dessert and we split the chirros and the orange smore cake. Both were excellent, but the Chirros were a little better (came with banana's foster and chocolate to dip). They also took our picture as we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary, which was really nice.

If you are going to Naples you should definetly go to Baleen!

Thank Garrett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Hi Garrett!

Your review does an outstanding job of describing the memories we wish we could instill in all our guests. Thank you so much for spending your 10th Anniversary with us and touching on so many aspects of your dining experience. Please spread the news as it's the very best gift you can give us.

Take care & Thanks again!

Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baleen Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Baleen Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing