We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food with Amazing View”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baleen Naples

Baleen Naples
Reserve with OpenTable
Baleen Naples is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: Caribbean, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: BALEENnaples - famously known for exquisite fine dining, is the signature restaurant of Noble House Hotels & Resorts, Baleen. The numerous accolades and awards for the South Florida dining at Baleen of LaPlaya have come from such well know publications as the coveted Conde Nast Traveler Gold List and the Great Hotels ranking of Travel + Leisure. Most recently, Baleen was awarded Wine Spectators Award of Excellence - Pleasing to the palate and the eye alike, Baleen Naples mixes Old Florida charm with elegant candlelit elegance. Beautiful chandeliers and soft mahogany furnishings set the tone for an elegant dining experience. Baleen spills out through the grand doors to our breathtaking terrace with tables overlooking the sweeping beach and ends with a collection of tables for cocktails in the sand next to the fire pit. Whether seated in an indoor epicurean enclave or a barefoot beach table, visitors can indulge in three daily seating's at Baleen Naples with options including a breakfast menu with a Gulf Coast twist on traditional favorites. With exceptional entrees and an extensive selection of wines the dinner menu is filled with local ingredients and beautifully composed dishes. For the guest looking for light fare enjoy our bar menu in the cocktail section with an array of seafood selections as well as sandwiches and appetizers. The intimate beach fire pit and Baleen Bar feature a fantastic wine-by-the-glass program, as well as extensive list of martinis and classic cocktails. If Florida seafood restaurants with beautiful waterfront dining views appeal to you, Baleen, Naples will more than fill the bill. The Baleen menu selections may also be enjoyed from the comfort of your guestroom, served to you by our excellent LaPlaya Room Service staff. For the ultimate dining experience please inquire about our over the top private dinners on the beach.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food with Amazing View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We made a reservation and sat inside, although seating is available on the deck and on the sand. Service (Glenn was our waiter) and it was outstanding. The restaurant was not very busy yet, but glenn was always there and was very helpful with his recommendations. Food was great as my wife and I both had the black grouper. We also had dessert and we split the chirros and the orange smore cake. Both were excellent, but the Chirros were a little better (came with banana's foster and chocolate to dip). They also took our picture as we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary, which was really nice.

If you are going to Naples you should definetly go to Baleen!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garrett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi Garrett!

Your review does an outstanding job of describing the memories we wish we could instill in all our guests. Thank you so much for spending your 10th Anniversary with us and touching on so many aspects of your dining experience. Please spread the news as it's the very best gift you can give us.

Take care & Thanks again!

Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    737
    239
    108
    55
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful sunset dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Service extraordinary...very upscale dining experience in the evenings with great food and wine selections.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KCDinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for the kind review! We pride ourselves on amazing food, exceptional service, and a dynamic wine selection. Your recognition of our effort is a tremendous testament to our passion and we couldn't be more appreciative.

Thank you very much!

Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
jbritz@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“wonderful,excellent and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had dinner during sunset at Baleen on 7/15/14. It was wonderful. The food was awesome. The ambiance and scenery was beautiful. There was a constant breeze from the ocean. Erin, our server, was great. I highly recommend Baleen for a sunset dinner or anytime for dinner. We will go there again when we visit Naples on vacation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkbr0iler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Judging from what I see, it looks like you literally created a TripAdvisor account just to show us some love. We're beside ourselves with joy. Let me tell you, I began my career as a dish washer, and for years, worked every station until I was blessed with an opportunity to join the Baleen Management team. Even though I'm not the best writer, and at times, I'm sure my grammar makes our upper management team cringe, they allow me to continue responding to our guest feedback because I absolutely love what I do! It's Guests like you that recognize our servers by name, put our Chefs creativity & food quality on a pedestal and pump up the moral of our restaurant that keep our management team invested in developing our ever growing TripAdvisor community. Please tell your friends and family about your experience. It's the greatest compliment you can give us.

Thank you!

Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Baleen Naples Waterfront Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Baleen is a romantic, fine dining Naples restaurant overlooking the Gulf of Mexico at one of the most enjoyable resorts, La Playa.

The chef's imagination keeps you wanting more. Fresh seafood, steaks and tasty dishes make for a satisfying selection for all!

Helpful?
Thank Deblamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Good Afternoon!

We absolutely love our locals! Thank you so much for writing such a sweet review!
Your feedback is extremely valuable and I'm certain our Chefs will be overwhelmingly pleased with your comments on the food.

Thanks Deb!

Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
jbritz@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at Baleen. The entire experience was extra special, from the food and service to the spectacular view. I ordered the buttermilk pancakes with fresh fruit, and others in our group had Eggs Benedict. No one was disappointed. Our server was very gracious and attentive without interrupting us. As we dined, we enjoyed a sweeping view of the gulf as well as the delightful flower gardens. We look forward to our next visit to Baleen.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrakeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Good afternoon Drake!

Thank you so much for the great review! We’re exceptionally proud of our AM team and the challenges they have to overcome every day to execute breakfast and lunch at such a high level. It takes a special group of individuals to do what they do, and we’re blessed to have such a wonderful staff. We’ll be sure to share the review with them.

Thank you!

Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baleen Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Baleen Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing