We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Favorite Naples Restaurant”
Review of Baleen Naples

Baleen Naples
Reserve with OpenTable
Baleen Naples is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 1,046 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $75
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: BALEENnaples - famously known for exquisite fine dining, is the signature restaurant of Noble House Hotels & Resorts, Baleen. The numerous accolades and awards for the South Florida dining at Baleen of LaPlaya have come from such well know publications as the coveted Conde Nast Traveler Gold List and the Great Hotels ranking of Travel + Leisure. Most recently, Baleen was awarded Wine Spectators Award of Excellence - Pleasing to the palate and the eye alike, Baleen Naples mixes Old Florida charm with elegant candlelit elegance. Beautiful chandeliers and soft mahogany furnishings set the tone for an elegant dining experience. Baleen spills out through the grand doors to our breathtaking terrace with tables overlooking the sweeping beach and ends with a collection of tables for cocktails in the sand next to the fire pit. Whether seated in an indoor epicurean enclave or a barefoot beach table, visitors can indulge in three daily seating's at Baleen Naples with options including a breakfast menu with a Gulf Coast twist on traditional favorites. With exceptional entrees and an extensive selection of wines the dinner menu is filled with local ingredients and beautifully composed dishes. For the guest looking for light fare enjoy our bar menu in the cocktail section with an array of seafood selections as well as sandwiches and appetizers. The intimate beach fire pit and Baleen Bar feature a fantastic wine-by-the-glass program, as well as extensive list of martinis and classic cocktails. If Florida seafood restaurants with beautiful waterfront dining views appeal to you, Baleen, Naples will more than fill the bill. The Baleen menu selections may also be enjoyed from the comfort of your guestroom, served to you by our excellent LaPlaya Room Service staff. For the ultimate dining experience please inquire about our over the top private dinners on the beach.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful experience at Baleen last night. We were looking for a special place for our 20th anniversary and it could not have been more perfect. The setting, the food and the service were outstanding! I highly recommend this place and we are already planning a return visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelbugs5143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

What an epic statement for us here in Baleen! “Our new favorite Naples restaurant”
We know how high the expectations are when dining on out such a monumental anniversary, and we’re so happy you allowed us the opportunity to share in your celebration. We hope your dining experience lives on as a fond memory for many years to come!
Thank you very much!
Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 911 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

My wife and I came to celebrate our anniversary.The service and atmosphere was outstanding and the meal was exceptional. Our stay and meals were fabulous! If you like sunset views on a beach and a great meal with great service, this is the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Firstly, On behalf of our service and culinary team, we’d like to thank you for choosing to dine with us on such a special occasion and congratulate you on your anniversary! Anniversary dinners come with high expectation, and we can’t tell you how pleased we are that we met and exceeded yours. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Next time you’d like to join us for an anniversary, birthday or just a night out to celebrate life, please don’t hesitate to email me directly to make the reservation for you. Thanks!
Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manger
jbritz@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was our first dinner at Baleen. While visiting Naples on our trip to Marco Island, we made it a point to try Baleen which is located in the LaPlaya resort. We are so pleased with everything! Our waiter, Gary and the restaurant manager, Aaron were outstanding in making us feel welcomed and special. We ate on the beautiful porch where we enjoyed a gorgeous sunset while we dined! The wine list was great. Our food was ever so tasty and the presentation beautiful. After our wonderful dinner, we took advantage of the chairs around the fire pit located just below on the beach. We joined a nice group of people for after dinner drinks and my husband was able to enjoy a cigar with the others - a nice bonus not often available. We definitely recommend you try Baleen for a wonderful meal and super atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kms21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

We do our very best to create a memorable dining experience for our guests. Reviews like yours encourage us to continue raising the bar and inspire us to work that much harder. Anticipating our guests every need and delivering an experience that hits every mark is paramount to our success, and we can’t tell you how much we appreciate your feedback.
Looking forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I were first time visitors to what we had been told was a very special venue. We arrived at 5:00 PM in anticipation of a 5:30 sunset. The next hour was truly magic. Sitting on the veranda decorated for the holiday, with a cocktail in hand, watching a spectacular sunset was magic indeed. Follow that with an outstanding dinner served by a wait person with a million dollar smile made for a memorable evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Ron, What an awesome review!
I'm just wondering what kept us from being 5 stars? We're always looking for ways to improve upon our food and service and if we, in any way, failed to meet and exceed your expectations i would love to hear about it. We are, of course gracious for the review in and of itself, and we truly want to thank you for painting such a vivid image of your dining experience. Please come back and join us again and we'll do our very best to squeeze that 5th star out of you :-)
Kindest regards,
Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The perfect location for a romantic sunset dinner. The food is out of this world and the service flawless. Definitely a must do when you are in Naples.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

David,

Everything we try to accomplish, everything we strive to be... you nailed in three sentences!
The beach location and amazing sunsets allow us the means to really focus on food and service and we're so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. When I share reviews like this with our staff, it makes our night that much more enjoyable and inspires us all to stay on point.
We sincerely thank you!
Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
jbritz@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baleen Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Baleen Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing