We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food!”
Review of Baleen Naples

Baleen Naples
Reserve with OpenTable
Baleen Naples is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: BALEENnaples - famously known for exquisite fine dining, is the signature restaurant of Noble House Hotels & Resorts, Baleen. The numerous accolades and awards for the South Florida dining at Baleen of LaPlaya have come from such well know publications as the coveted Conde Nast Traveler Gold List and the Great Hotels ranking of Travel + Leisure. Most recently, Baleen was awarded Wine Spectators Award of Excellence - Pleasing to the palate and the eye alike, Baleen Naples mixes Old Florida charm with elegant candlelit elegance. Beautiful chandeliers and soft mahogany furnishings set the tone for an elegant dining experience. Baleen spills out through the grand doors to our breathtaking terrace with tables overlooking the sweeping beach and ends with a collection of tables for cocktails in the sand next to the fire pit. Whether seated in an indoor epicurean enclave or a barefoot beach table, visitors can indulge in three daily seating's at Baleen Naples with options including a breakfast menu with a Gulf Coast twist on traditional favorites. With exceptional entrees and an extensive selection of wines the dinner menu is filled with local ingredients and beautifully composed dishes. For the guest looking for light fare enjoy our bar menu in the cocktail section with an array of seafood selections as well as sandwiches and appetizers. The intimate beach fire pit and Baleen Bar feature a fantastic wine-by-the-glass program, as well as extensive list of martinis and classic cocktails. If Florida seafood restaurants with beautiful waterfront dining views appeal to you, Baleen, Naples will more than fill the bill. The Baleen menu selections may also be enjoyed from the comfort of your guestroom, served to you by our excellent LaPlaya Room Service staff. For the ultimate dining experience please inquire about our over the top private dinners on the beach.
Sioux Falls
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Sitting oceanside was awesome, lovely view. The food was wonderful. Service was outstanding. Excellent restaurant!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank South Dakota Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for the review of your dining experience at Baleen Naples! I have shared your review with our entire team here! Our Chef will be particularily pleased to see that you enjoyed the food!

We hope you will visit us again in the future!

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    244
    111
    56
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a sunset on the beach..”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

At La Playa, the restaurant is a great spot to end the work week with a drink on the beach and watch the sunset. Yes, the food is very good, and the service is excellent. Did a great birthday meal for my daughter there... Everytime I am thee I am impressed with the quality of staff and their extension of service.. and when I am in the area, I keep going back for lunch, dinner or only a relaxing moment on the beach...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandjerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya and Baleen Naples as your destination of choice to enjoy sunsets and a nice lunch/dinner!

I have shared your review with the entire team at LaPlaya, we always appreciate hearing back from our customers.

We hope you will continue to enjoy Baleen and LaPlaya!

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Best restaurant in Naples by far!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We chose Baleen for our anniversary dinner mainly because of the beautiful sunset beach view. This is our favorite restaurant for special occasions! Very elegant place, very romantic atmosphere, might seem a little pricey but really worth every penny! Perfect for special occasions or even just if you want to treat yourself. The service was excellent! All the staff was very kind and attentive to our needs. The food could not have been better. From the bread, all the courses. The chef did an AMAZING job! The salad and fish was fresh. We recommend this to ALL our friends!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laumpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your gracious review of your dining experience at Baleen Naples! Our culinary team takes great pride in delivering a work class epicurean treat for all of our guests!

In addition, waitstaff strives to provide that personalized, friendly service without taking away from your enjoyment of our pristine location on the Gulf!

We sincerly thank you for choosing Baleen, and hope you will return again soon!

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Baleen is Fantastic”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We loved Baleen. The setting, the service, the food, all were outstanding. Especially loved the tuna tartar. Beautiful spot for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memcdBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Baleen Naples @ LaPlaya!

We appreciate you sharing your dining experience with the Trip Advisor community. Reviews such as yours are very important to us as we look to continue to grow the popularity of Baleen Naples!

We hope you will dine again with us in the future,

Jason K. Moll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful ocean view, elegant decor and great food”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our favorite for special occasions and/or visiting relatives, but it isn't really too expensive considering how good it is.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aareynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your gracious review of LaPlaya! Your reviews touches on some of the key elements of a successful restaurant, views, decor, and of course food!

We hope you will dine @ Baleen Naples again soon,

Jason K. Moll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baleen Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Baleen Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing