We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Capri Fish House

Capri Fish House
Ranked #153 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Based on a recommendation from our bellhop, we tried this place today. It's not fine dining by any means, but the food is delicious, the drinks aren't watered, the staff is friendly, and the portions are generous.

Better half had grouper. I had snapper. Tender and delicious, fresh, well seasoned. Great key lime pie. Beautiful fresh, properly cooked vegetables. Could quibble on the salad, pretty basic and had been sitting on the plates in a fridge a bit too long.

As I said, you're not going to think you're in a Michelin starred restaurant, but you can't go wrong if you want a healthy, delicious meal that tasted home made.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank furballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    217
    86
    60
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Way to Start the New Year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My friends and I made a reservation at the Capri Fish House for Tuesday evening not realizing that it was New Year's Eve. After the realization that it was New Year" Eve; we thought for sure that we would be rushed, have inferior service or worst of all poor quality of food. Much to our surprise we were so wrong! The service was fun and very punctual without feeling like we had to hurry so someone else could dine. The menu was varied with seafood and pasta selections; just what we were looking for in an island location. I had the Chilean Sea Bass which was succulant and full of flavor, my friends had the flounder with a crab sauce and the grouper saute. Our salads were fresh with warm dinner rolls on the side, Yum! Needless to say, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone at any time. There were families there as well as couples dining; because it was after dark, we sat inside with the warm breeze gently blowing off of the water.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lori2899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Fried Shrimp - Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This place was awesome! It is located directly on a bay and my husband and I actually chose to eat outside, right on the water, with our feet in the sand. We split a Fried Shrimp basket and I'm telling you, it was fantastic! Excellent customer service! Only downside for me was that they only serve beer and wine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Fish, service and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just back from having our first dinner at The Capri Fish House on Capri Islands. Great location with fabulous sunset. We ate dinner on the small beach at the front of the restaurant and were looked after by a lovely waiter who could not have been more helpful and knowledgable about the great menu offered here. We decided to stick with the fish offering and I had the Blackened Grouper fillet served with twice cooked mashed potatoes and a wonderful selection of vegetables, cooked perfectly and seasoned perfectly too, which is a rarity these days. My husband enjoyed the grilled shrimp salad which had plenty of shrimps and our daughter had the fried Grouper from the children's menu which was delicious and excellent value for money. The little touches like warm fresh rolls and butter on being seated were much appreciated.
The place was packed, but we were served promptly and had one of the nicest ambiance of any restaurant that we have visited on Marco Island this trip.
We will be back for another sunset dinner before we leave for home.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
275 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great views, excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Capri Fish House has become a go-to place for seafood in the Marco/East Naples area, and with good reason. The staff is welcoming and accommodating from the time you walk in the place. The menu is broad enough to please most diners, although there are more fried offerings than broiled or steamed. Eat in the chickee hut for the best view of the water; it gets crowded around sunset.

Nothing to criticize; lots to enjoy each time we visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank westlakeroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capri Fish House also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capri Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing