We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Find for Early Bird Dinner”
Review of Capri Fish House

Capri Fish House
Ranked #160 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Worth the Find for Early Bird Dinner”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My mom (80 years old) and I found the Capri Fish House on a drive to Isle of Capri. We were lucky enough to get seated on the screened in deck right on the edge of the water. Lovely! We happened to get there before 5:45 pm and were happy to take advantage of the early bird specials at $15.99. I thought the dinner prices after that time were pricey....and the group dining at the table behind us voiced the same thing. Mom got the Seafood Pasta Provencal (with lemon and butter sauce) and she said it was really, really good. I had the Shrimp Pasta Provencal and I was very, very happy with mine as well. The dinner came with a nice garden salad and wonderful rolls. Just as we were finishing, live music started playing, which added a very nice atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    219
    87
    61
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We decided to visit this restaurant after reading some very favourable reviews. To say we were disappointed is an understatement. We had expected, from the comments of the majority of reviewers here and from the restaurant's own website, really fresh, locally caught fish. We are absolutely convinced that the pan sautéed Grouper and Snapper we chose had been frozen - the quality was poor and the cooking left much to be desired. At 26 dollars for each entree the fish was vastly overpriced.The vegetables were al dente to the point of being raw.
If you decide to visit this establishment, don't bother with the cocktails - obviously made from a mix, although the Chardonnay was fine.
On the positive side, the location is great, the ambience is good and the staff are efficient, polite and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenoldie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, PA, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We went to the restaurant on a cool evening in February. We were seated on the deck which was chilly so we asked the waiter to pull down the plastic covering the sides which made it a lot more comfortable. The salad was good and we were served warm breads. I had the coconut shrimp which was good but didn't have much coconut flavor. It said it was served with sweet and sour sauce but I didn't get it. There is a singer who is good playing and singing soft rock.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
283 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Still worth the drive from Naples or Marco”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nestled in behind the world's most difficult parking lot to navigate (but I complain), the Capri Fish House remains as one of the better places to get seafood on Isle of Capri. And the best time seems to be mid-to-late afternoon for a late lunch when the EB specials become available. Both the stuffed grouper and the grilled grouper were moist, flavorful and accompanied by al dente veggies and a slightly crusty potato that hit the spot. Worth the drive from either end of 951.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank westlakeroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Not sure I would consider this place in Naples proper --- I think of it more as Isle of Capri.
But if you're looking for a casual bar/cafe on the water with an island feel: this is one of those places that you won't stumble on but will be more than pleased when you get there. Live music, chickee hut, nice bar/menu selection --- overall very relaxed feel. You can't get much more relaxed having dinner with your feet in the sand (at your choice, there is also deck seating and indoor seating). Boston owners who are just fun people to talk to and seem to really like what they're doing.
And for the outdoors/active types: you can rent kayaks, paddle boards, etc. right on the property.

I hope this place is in business a long, long time --- a real hidden gem.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HikerBikerSkierDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capri Fish House also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capri Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing