We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crave Skyline Chili whenever I'm in SW Florida”

Skyline Chili Incorporated
Ranked #353 of 990 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Green Bay, WI
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Crave Skyline Chili whenever I'm in SW Florida”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The Best..... It's the taste that keeps me coming back for more. If you've never tried it you simply must...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I_like_to_swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A taste of home”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I grew up in Cincinnati. This is Cincinnati in Southern Florida. If you don't know Skyline, my review won't help you. It's not what you think of when you think chili. It's Cincy-style chili. Try it.

It ain't fancy. It's just delicious. Have a York after your meal... you won't burp as much! You'll thank me for that if you're a Skyline rookie.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poncho1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AMAZING but not your typical chili”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I grew up in Cincinnati where skyline was created. I LOVE this recipe. Many folks I know don't agree but it's because they have a different notion of chili. I URGE you to try it for yourself!!! If you don't want a bowl or a 3 way, you can simply order a chili & cheese sandwich. YUM!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NellieBly1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just The Best”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have been taking my grandkids to this local old Naples restaurant for the cutest and best tasting little chili hot dogs with piles of shredded cheese that I have ever had. It is requested by my middle grandson often. He and his gf and I ate there 5/1/12. We love it. They sometimes surprise us with specials; two for one. If we want something quick and easy, we're in, we're out, in about 20 minutes or we can sit and chat as long as we wish. A Comfortable & friendly place to grab a bite. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onejorja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,242 reviews
979 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Been to this location three times with satisfaction for Cincy every time.”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Place is in an end unit of a strip plaza and has the same great Chilli as you get in the Tri-State Area. 4 way bean with 2 cheese coneys extra mustard is a staple in my life.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Chili Incorporated also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Skyline Chili Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing