We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deja Vu”
Review of Steamers of Naples

Steamers of Naples
Ranked #139 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: North Naples
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: North Naples
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Deja Vu”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Went to Steamers after LPGA CME golf tournament in Naples. Our New England style seafood dinners were great. Best fried whole belly clams in Florida. My wife's fried oysters were fantastic. Once upon a time there was a restaurant in Nashua, NH called the Modern that had the best onion rings I have ever eaten. The Modern closed many years ago and I have been looking for an suitable alternative. It is here. The batter is almost identical. Same batter is used on clams and oysters.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrhooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    129
    40
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Never a Disappointment! Can't Beat a Grouper Sandwich and Fries”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It's been a while since our last visit to Steamers, but the tradition of good food, ample portions and accommodating service has not changed. Our favorite (to split) is the grouper sandwich, with 1/2 and 1/2 onion rings and french fries, along with a couple Amber Bocks.

This is a very popular venue, and you may have to wait (in season) and have trouble finding a place to park.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not worth the journey”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The place smelled and did not look clean. The clam chowder was uneatable thick and without flavour, we sent it back and we're not charged, the rest of the meal was ok.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank antony121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MA USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent seafood in a very casual environment!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a no-frills restaurant in a strip mall that has the best fried seafood! Funny that we New Englanders have some of the best steamed clams. And fried clams in Florida! Their onion rings are delicious. The batter they use on their fried food is very light and tasty. They also offer the seafood grilled. They offer several of their entres in smaller sizes, and their prices are reasonable. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isola, MS
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delish Restaurant”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hidden gem is the perfect spot to try. It's casual and the staff is great. Ask for Barry. They have the best onion rings and the coldest beer in town. I think I might need to return in October.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineIsola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamers of Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Steamers of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing