We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely French restaurant in Naples”

Le Lafayette French Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Lafayette French Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #190 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Description: Le Lafayette French Restaurant a purveyor of real french traditional cuisine since 2001. Family owned and operated For the past 16 years, customers at Le Lafayette have felt at home That's because everyone who walks through the doors is immediately greeted like family. We are known throughout Naples for our elegant style, hard work and ability to make customers feel acknowledge . Recently renovated and expanded to include a light and contemporary outside bar, the restaurant is attracting clientele of all ages. "From the coq au vin and duck a l'orange to the crepes Suzette, we are traditional. You come for the whole French experience.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely French restaurant in Naples”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very much enjoyed the atmosphere and service in this lovely restaurant in Naples. I was so happy to finally find one that has authentic and delicious French food as well as an intimate and elegant setting. It was a happy discovery and we will return together as well as with friends who appreciate fine dining.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    58
    29
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brings Back Memories of Paris”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is an incredible place to eat. It's a bit pricey but the food is out of this world and the service unbeatable. The owner/chef took our order and was extremely friendly. We will be returning especially for special occasions.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmette
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“French”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We liked the 25.95 early bird prixe fix. It is recommended to come for the 6:00 seating. You are served 3 courses with a free bottle of Spanish wine. Onion soup is $2.50 extra wine. We ordered crepes suzette which was to be eaten with a "sauce spoon" . I'd never seen or heard of one before. The waiter told us that in France, crepes are served with a sauce spoon and a fork. In Naples you only get half the set-up but I bet if you asked for a fork, the waiters would graciously accommodate you. I tested scooping sauce with the sauce spoon and a tea spoon. The sauce spoon had superior "licking the plate" functionality. I like being sophisticated at home. I'm gong to buy the spoons to serve with pancakes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank barbkanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great birthday dinner”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

On Sat. Mar. 8 we had a birthday dinner here and invited 15 friends…It was a terrific evening..
The setting and the food were wonderful. The service, Alfredo and staff, were very courteous and efficient.. Sebastien prepared a birthday cake that was beautiful AND delicious…and at the end of the evening we received a complimentary bottle of champagne..a very thoughtful gesture..

It was a truly memorable, wonderful evening that everyone thoroughly enjoyed…

Bob Barsky
Naples, Fl.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobb406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We had booked a specific table on the terrace to dine at 7pm. When we arrived our table had been given to another couple. The service was very slow and whilst later on in the evening our waiter did his best to placate us when we spoke to the owner/chef Sebastien at the end of our evening he was so arrogant and rude. He claimed that we had not been promised a particular table. This was clearly untrue as we had booked by calling in a few days earlier and been shown the table we would be given and seen our names written on the table plan for the evening. We have a home in Naples and visit several times a year. There are many wonderful places to eat in Naples but this is not one of them. We will NEVER be coming back. There is no excuse for the owner of a restaurant to behave in such a rude manner - whatever happened to good old fashioned respect for the customer? Jane and Colin Jones

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Lafayette French Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Le Lafayette French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing