We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goldie's Restaurant

Goldie's Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 979 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North Naples
derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Fast, friendly great food and great service! Place is spotless, which for me speaks volumes!
Prices very reasonable.
Will be returning as soon as we can!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pocketarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    32
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of my Best Breakfasts Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Why did I spend $55 to eat an average breakfast at my hotel the day before? This place is simply awesome. Everything is fresh and comes out hot.

We had basically a sampler at breakfast with eggs, bacon, toast, home fries, pancakes and biscuits with gravy. The biscuits and gravy was one of the best I had ever had. As were the pancakes. Just perfect pancakes.

And if the standard breakfast wasn't enough they bring out their own home made jams. I'm not big on strawberry jam but I wanted to take the bottle and pour some vodka into it it was so good. But the peanut butter-marshmallow jam was OFF THE HOOK. I wanted to lean back and have the waitress pour it in my mouth like I was doing shots on Spring Break.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
305 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We went to Goldies twice during our stay in Naples, both times we went we had delicious and inexpensive food. I had the cobb salad....it was huge and didn't finished it. Do not order the Greek salad, it was just ok. The ruben sandwich was huge, so you can tell them that you want to share or if you are by yourself, you can just take the other half home, it was good later too. Their breakfast food was delicious too. They are only open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2bumdrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deocrah, Iowa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Super-duper breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Read about Goldie's and decided to give it a try. So good! We weren't disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was packed but they never lost their cool. Our food was delicious--and every breakfast meal came with a free short stack of pancakes (the "special" of the day)! Lots of workers and locals eating here, which means the prices are reasonable, too. Thanks for a grey meal, Goldie's! We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank fox4cefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
174 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Little restaurant off the beaten bath. Had a short wait (they do not take names, you just stand in line). Breakfast was reasonably priced and quick. Would recommend for a simple, quick breakfast.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldie's Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Goldie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing