We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food at a good price”

Goldie's Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 990 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: North Naples
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good Food at a good price”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We went to Goldie's for lunch while visiting family in Bonita Springs. Ordered the Reuben Sandwiches and they were large enough we could have split one between us. Next time we are in that area, we will definitely come back and try more of their offerings. Parking can be a bit of an issue because the strip center appears to be very busy, but the food is worth the drive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billnjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    34
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great sandwiches, off the beaten path”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Goldies is not in downtown Naples, nor is it on Tamiami Trail, nor is it on a main road. It is tucked away off Pine Ridge and enjoys a very brisk lunch business, with most of the tables full, and endless phone calls for take out orders and delivery. One gets the feeling that local businesses and workers know about Goldies, and some tourists and snowbirds. They serve breakfast and lunch all day. The menu prices are reasonable and the variety is good. I had a corned beef reuben on rye - it was nice and thick - I could only eat half of the sandwich and just ate the meat out of the second half. The wait staff is very friendly considering how busy the place is. There are half a dozen or so outside tables as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

great great breakfast ( and lunch). and they have delivery! so when youre feeling lazy and want a cheap breakfast, give goldies a call!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Budget friendly AND delicious!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great little spot for a cheap but delicious breakfast! We had corned beef hash and pancakes. Both were good but the strawberry jam is what really made this place memorable for me. It reminded me of my grandmothers... Staff was friendly, kept my coffee filled and our food came out quickly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TxCheekies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing prices!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

After over paying for hotel area dinner restaurants while visiting Naples, I searched online for a good breakfast place. Goldie's was highly recommended and I can see why! It's located in an unassuming strip mall. The menu is extensive, the service top notch and couldn't be friendlier, the food was abundant and so reasonably priced! My family of five ate HUGE breakfasts all for $31.00. Wish I found Goldie's sooner because we definitely would have stopped in for lunch as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoJo426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldie's Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Goldie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing