We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great thia food with plenty of choice”
Review of SIAM Thai Cafe

SIAM Thai Cafe
Ranked #201 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great thia food with plenty of choice”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great food, very reasonble, good service. Definately recommend it.
Comfortable swivel chairs at the dinner table too :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 16Paul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    34
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Experience: Tasty Food, Great Service, Quiet and Relaxing”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

It's always nice to come into a restaurant that is quiet and everyone is happy. The quality of the food was surpassed only by the attention afforded by the staff, particularly our waitress, Ya-e. (She really enjoys what she is doing.)

We have made several visits to the SIAM Thai Cafe over the years, and the sit-down and sushi offerings are consistently very good and reasonably priced. I think the reason that there are not more patrons is that, although located just minutes from downtown, they are tucked into a nondescript strip mall along a busy thoroughfare.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noisefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford,, Maine, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great find!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Went here based on it's great online reviews and wasn't the slight bit disappointed!

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, GREAT food at reasonable prices.

Will be visiting here again and again and again!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shustamuzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Simply the Best Thai Food in Naples, Florida Area”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I eat a lot of Thai food and I have tried every restaurant in the area time and time again but I always come back to Siam Thai. Why? They are consistently great and have the freshest food - made to order. The waitresses are all very sweet and wait on you hand and foot. They make special dishes for me not even listed on the menu and they let me know when Papaya Salad is in season -- They make the best Papaya Salad in the world. Other excellent dishes are the noodle soups, Wonton soup, Coconut soup, Curries, Thai Basil dishes and anything with eggplant. Portions are plentiful and the sauces are light and tasty and spiced just right.

The atmosphere is not real fancy but don't let that fool you. All us locals, keep this place a secret because we don't want it overrun by the tourists - haha! Oh, they have take out too!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank glittertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“My Favorite Thai Restaurant In Naples”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I lived in Naples from 2004 through 2010 and dined at this place probably two or three times a month. I was in Naples on business last week and tried it again. It is just as good as ever. I always have the same thing and it is always good: Tom Kha Gai soup for an appetizer and ginger chicken for the entree. Both delicious. Good chardonnay from Australia. Prices are very reasonable and service is friendly and prompt.

This restaurant is favored by locals and often overlooked by tourists. It is on the west side of US-41 (9th Street) near downtown Fifth Avenue Naples, but parking is behind the building on the east side. In other words, you have to know it's there.

Once you've found it, I think you'll go back for more.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaBackroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SIAM Thai Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to SIAM Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing