We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast in town!”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #182 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Castricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in town!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We have had breakfast here 3 times during our stay in Naples, we did it also before on our other holidays. Again, it was very delicious and worth the waiting line.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Esther H - Thank you for all your visits while you were in town! We are thrilled that you had a delicious experience during each trip.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    63
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol.UK
Level Contributor
299 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Top notch!!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

First watch are specialists in breakfast/brunch..the food us excellent and all seems a bit fresher than most other chain options..this was a Sunday and very busy. The attitude of the staff was spot on, polite, efficient and hard working. I would recommend first watch to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glassmen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
glassmen007 - We are thrilled you can always count on us for an amazing breakfast or brunch experience. Your high recommendation means so much to us - thank you!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston,NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect choice for breakfast or brunch.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

First Watch is our first choice for breakfast when we are in Naples. You will find a nice, clean environment with large bright windows, cheery colors and comfortable seating. The menu includes all your favorites as well as wholesome hot cereals, interesting egg creations, and enticing brunch offerings. And service is quick. We haven't been disappointed yet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geneddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you, geneddes! We are very happy to hear our delicious food and cheery atmosphere have made us your first choice for breakfast in Naples.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Go for breakfast or brunch”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a wonderful brunch choice for its great pancakes, varied menu and excellent value. We've visited three times this month and at 11:30 am on Sunday there was a 15-20 minute wait. (They offer free coffee and benches outside which is nice). I love, love the pancakes--a lot of choices. They are light and fluffy, not over done (make sure you request no butter if that's the way you want them). I also recommend the salad with grilled chicken, avocado, real bacon, and pecans, as well as the veggie burger. Friends enjoy the eggs and french toast. The outdoor patio on the water is very nice, but there is limited seating.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LadyEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
LadyEarl - Thank you for all your visits! We are thrilled our extensive menu, especially the pancakes, keep you coming back again and again.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place for breakfast. Highly recommended. Pancakes were amazing. Staff were very friendly. The prices were reasonable. Easy to find and in a quiet location. Small patio area at rear which we didn't see when we went in otherwise we may have chosen to sit outside. Lots of choice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank StourbridgeRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
StourbridgeRose - Thank you for having breakfast with us! We are pleased you enjoyed our extensive menu, especially the pancakes, and friendly service. Come back to see us again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing