We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our pub crawl”

Ridgway Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Ridgway Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #160 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: 13th Avenue south
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highlight of our pub crawl”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was part of a pub crawl on Saturday and the food here was incredible. I got to try 3 different items and they were all done to perfection: Panko Shrimp, Blackened Fish Tacos and Pork Sliders. My favorite were the pork sliders, thick slices of crispy pork, paired with an onion ring - yum! The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome, and the restaurant was beautiful with indoor and outdoor seating available to us. I'll definitely go back to have dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yeactress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    116
    57
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
quebec
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting, Ordinary Menu”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place is worth a visit just to be able to sit out in their lovely little interior garden, or on the Old Southern style verandah. You get a feel for what it must be like to be the owner of a summer house in Old Florida. Stick to the simple things of the menu, such as their grilled jumbo shrimp and you'll be fine.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank candid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Try it”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent food, very good and comfortable service, great wine selections, fairly priced for the value received, very pretty garden section, good parking nearby

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Devlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were so excited to go here because it has been 2 years, but we were a little disappointed in a few things. I couldn't wait to order the brioche french toast. I had it 2 years ago and loved it! When it came it was about 1/3 of the size. I was so bummed. I had ordered that and my sister got the croque madame and we were going to split. I didn't end up with much french toast. My step dad got eggs benedict and was very disappointed because the english muffins were so hard he could barely cut through them. He said he should have sent them back because he thought the ham was tough but just didn't bother. We did have the donuts and they were very yummy. Hard to mess up fried dough! The fish sandwich, hamburger, and roast beef sandwiches were good. The clam chowder was very good, but I thought a bit runny. The waitress was pleasant but not very attentive. Never refiled water the whole time we were there. The place was not full at all and she forgot one coffee that was ordered and had to be reminded. Sadly, we won't go back:(

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kbrownhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ridgeway review”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Return visit to the Ridgeway and not disappointed! Lovely service and food magnificent again! I love coming here and will return before end of holiday! I would thoroughly recommend to anyone!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ridgway Bar & Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ridgway Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing