We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Irish Pub... Friendly Staff”
Review of Mc Cabe's Irish Pub & Grill - CLOSED

Mc Cabe's Irish Pub & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Irish Pub... Friendly Staff”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice place on the corner of more popular street in Naples, the staff very friendly and good atmosphere ... nothing to complaint, we got nice beer ... we back soon ;)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    50
    33
    21
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pub, great pints, great food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nice pub with great staff and entertainment on weekends.
Would recommend this place, good of a sing-a-long

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pmdflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for St. Patty's Day”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Big outdoor courtyard for the overflow from the bar. Craziness abounds for St. Patty's Day which is a fun time especially with a group of friends - although the beer is pricey, of course. Haven't eaten there, being a vegan, but judging by the crowd, the corned beef and cabbage specialty is a hit. In previous years, a great Irish band played all Irish music; these days, it is more diverse but still has traditional favorites and, of course, U2 favorites.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vegankat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“$$$ Not Impressed!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I were there for lunch. First of all, there is a sign outside " please wait to be seated". We waited for at least 10 minutes and then I went inside and ask for a table. ( there were others waiting also )
The food that we had was not good and drinks were too expensive. The one thing that we did like was the restaurant atmosphere. Will not return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank buffy333Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average Irish bar, food, not so good.”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Irish bar, strangely usually playing anything but irish music. It looks the part but best to avoid it...if you are Irish especially...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Cabe's Irish Pub & Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing