We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazzo! Italian Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 1,005 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 5 th Ave and U S 41
Description: Pazzo! Cucina Italiana is Naples oldest and friendliest Italian neighborhood restaurant. Nationally known... locally loved. There's a reason we're celebrating 21 years as Naples oldest Italian restaurant. We take authentic Italian dishes and add our own innovative twist. It's New World meets Old World, but you get the best of both with warm and fun service and an ambiance that's like coming home. Please call to verify hours and deals/specials - they are subject to change for event days, holidays and holiday weekends. November Early Dining Deal: $17.50 per person with choice of entree and a free bottle of wine for two to share when you dine between 5:30 and 6 p.m.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a great experience at Pazzo. Dinner was very good, atmosphere was fabulous too. Can bring kids. Great food, good dessert, very nice!

Thank michrubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzo! Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear “Great Dinner,”

Thanks! We’re glad you had a great time! We love kids and the parents that bring them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 587 of 736 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Have never had a bad experience at Pazzo's. The food and the service never disappoint. If you want a quality Italian meal at a reasonable price, Pazzo is the place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzo! Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear “The best Italian Restaurant in Naples for the price,”

Thank you so much we couldn’t have said it any better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have been to Pazzo every year we have visited Naples, the food has always been very good. However, our meal there last night was very disappointing. We had bruschetta to start with and it was very basic bruschetta with chopped tomatoes over the top, very basic. My husband had meatballs with spaghetti, the spaghetti was piping hot but the meatballs were luke warm and he said he felt nauseous after eating them, two of us had the salmon which was ok ish but I've tasted better, however the broccoli and spinach was flooded with oil and tasted bitter. On the plus side our server was very pleasant, although we received the starter before the bread. The rest of the staff were friendly so it was a shame the food let it down.

2  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzo! Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear “Food below par,”

We’re really surprised and sorry to hear your comments. Anytime you’re not happy with something please let the manager know. They are there to help you. Please contact Keith at keith@gr8food.net to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Food was spot on. Service was very attentive without overbearing. Portions were correct. Very nice dining outdoors.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbcvulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzo! Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear “Cafe style outside seating,”

Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Awesome grouper. Great service. Just go here. Fresh caprese salad, great gelato for dessert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bmullane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzo! Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear “Superb meal. Great service.”

Thank you so much! By the way, we make our own gelato from scratch every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo! Italian Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pazzo! Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing