We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere; marginal food”
Review of Sunset Beach Bar

Sunset Beach Bar
Ranked #282 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Restaurant details
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere; marginal food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a great place to watch a sunset or to spend an evening dancing. Sunday nights seem to be really popular with the live entertainment there.

This is a good choice if you want to dance with an expansive outdoor dance floor. It is a mixed age crowd (still Naples so tends toward an older crowd). While the dancing is great the food that we sampled was not much better than your average bar food - only pricier. We had their chips and salsa; not bad but undistinguished. If you want good chips and salsa try Tiajuana Flats. The crab cakes, again, were nothing special. Not bad, just average. The cost of food and drinks is pretty high and valet parking is $15 and a tip.

Go to dance and be ready to lighten your wallet. Overall you will enjoy it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    43
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had dinner here on our first night at the hotel. There was live music and a lively atmosphere. I ordered a portobello burger and my sister had a regular burger. Both were pricey, but not exceptional. There were quite a few flies around, so we spent much of the time while eating, shielding our food and fanning away flies.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Watch the sunset”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

watch the beautiful Naples sunset from this lovely bar. we found that this bar was busiest at sunset time and maybe if drinks served here were a bit more reasonably priced it might attract more guests at other times of the day, still great though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BromboroughShepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Grouper!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Love the Grouper. Second time we have been there, food is always excellent. Drinks and food are expensive, but it's to be expected. Would like some more variety on the menu. Staff and bartenders are wonderful, they smile and they are courteous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lack of vegetarian choice”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

great location but only one veggie choice of meal which wasnt that good. Ate there once but having no choice didnt go back for more.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Beach Bar also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sunset Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing