We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro 821

Bistro 821
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 821 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: 8th Street
Description: 2016 Is Bistro 821's 22nd year in business. All these years we have prided ourselves as being the Small Locally Owned Bistro on 5th Ave South. Friendly service, excellent food and a great atmosphere are our specialties. Don't Miss the Miso Saki Sea Bass or Thai Spiced Snapper if you Like Fish, or The Ribeye Steak or Pot Roast for the Meat and Potato lovers.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our first time renting long term in Naples and the restaurants have been wonderful. We have been to 821 several times because the fish is excellent and we were visiting over lent. Family and friends really enjoyed the food and visiting 5th. It's a busy place and if you have a table over 4 you will be in the middle and unfortunately by the bar and often have waiters bumping the back of your chair. Staff needs to be more aware of how they move around customers. That said it was an excellent meal each time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoPeBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    317
    91
    30
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants in Naples.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We took my father-in-law here for his birthday and were very pleased. It was my second visit. Very accommodating. Pot roast was very good as was my steak. Salmon was also cooked perfectly. Wine is also very good. I would say this is one of the better restaurants in Naples.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billgorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yum - best meal of the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic evening at Bistro 821. This was our first visit to the Naples area and we did quite a bit of searching to book our "date night" dinner. The evening was one of the highlights of the week for me. We both enjoyed the sea bass and snapper duet - simply awesome. Nice selection of wines for all budgets. Key lime pie was divine! Service was excellent. Place was busy even though our reservation was later in the evening. We never felt rushed or neglected. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weeder34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our group of 11 had a fabulous evening... They seated us right away, our server was prompt and so informative! We had 5 kids in our group and it was so nice to actually have high quality, made to order, healthy options for our kids! The wine & dine special makes this the best deal in town. Can't wait to go back! Thanks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Falls, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BEST Restaurant in Naples!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is by far the best restaurant we found in Naples. Very accommodating to our 15 month old boy. You have to try the snapper it's amazing. My wife had the paella and she felt it was the best ever. The saffron was perfect and it was loaded with seafood. We didn't even have a reservation and they got us in right away on a very busy night. The vibe was also very fun. Hands down our best night out in Naples.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 821 also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bistro 821? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing