We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sports Bar!!”

Foxboro Sports Tavern
Ranked #338 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Even if you are not from New England, you can still enjoy a great Sports Bar in Naples, FL!
My husband and I and another couple did enjoy our time at this place. The food is good bar food and the drinks were great!! They had a lot of drink specials to choose from also. The place was very crowed since it was the Red Sox playing in the playoffs. It was a noisy, busy place but that's what you expect in a sports bar. There were TV's everywhere so you could watch different things at one time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We noticed a lot of local people were in there too, not just vacation people. Overall it was a great place for the night. We will go back next time we are in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bos10g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    63
    33
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value and lots of choices on the menu”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

As in previous reviews its a noisy busy place so if you don't care for that don't go. If, on the other hand you enjoy sports bars this is a great place. They have lots of televisions of all sizes and even on the tables. I had the appetizer sampler and the items on it were fried zucchini, fried mushrooms, potato skins and onion rings. The zucchini was great as we're the mushrooms but the potato skins were still cold, obviously not fully cooked. My husband had a chef salad and he said it was good. Our server was very friendly and very efficient.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Letsgo410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
283 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Better than expected, even for non-NE'ers”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

It was early evening on a Monday, but the joint was full, noisy & obviously having a great time. Lots of TVs all around the place, but with volume under control - unlike other sports bars. The room is not ultra-noisy or bright, so it's possible to have a meal without developing a fluorescent headache, and you can even hear conversations across the table. And since the NE pro teams are mercifully absent from any fame or glamor this year, we could eat in relative peace.

Our orders were simple - the cheese steak wraps for two, two different burgers, along with 2-for-1 wine and a couple of sodas. And the food was very good. Wraps were filled with shredded beef & an unidentifiable but tasty cheese. Fries were hot & tasty. Burgers were huge and (as always in restaurants) slightly undercooked. Good grub.

Unfortunately, we need to agree with other reviews - the number of older-than-they-should-be drunks in Foxboro Tavern while we were there was very noticeable. Too bad; it was something we hadn't seen for quite a while, since most people have smartened up about getting snot-faced fall-down drunk in public. One elderly gent managed, while being guided to the door by his companion, completely wipe out two 5-gallon tea dispensers & absolutely drench 6-8 diners in neighboring booths. And no offer to compensate by management in any way, despite the fact that several folks were quite wet & sticky. Another elderly gent almost fell in the same wet area while he was staggering to the door (his shillelagh saved him!). Management really needs to do a better job of monitoring their 2-for-1 offers before someone kills themselves or some innocent person on their way back to the retirement community! Are there dram shop laws in FL?

Foxboro wouldn't be high on our list of places to stop for beer & a burger, but it "might" be worth a stop in the future. No, probably not.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westlakeroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Well done, Foxboro!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

At last, an unpretentious bar with good food and great service! Naples has too many overpriced restaurants who serve up very average pasta and fish on a greedily priced menu. So here is somewhere to go if you want something without fuss and with an assurance of quality and value. It is of course a sports bar through and through but they have excellent deals and every time we have been there we have always come away pleased with the whole experience. Fifth Ave can wait for another night!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DesNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great ! Great ! Great !”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The food is always good and plentiful. Good deal on hapy hour which lasts all night. The service is always very good. Specials every day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gigilec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxboro Sports Tavern also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Foxboro Sports Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing