We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wait staff and view added up to a great lunch”

Bayside Seafood Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Bayside Seafood Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Cross street: Park Shore Dr.
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
“Wait staff and view added up to a great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The crowds were happy but small and the Spring breeze made for a great excuse for an early lunch. And that was the key. We ate a delicious lunch and were reluctant to go after an hour and a half, but we had started at 11:30 or so....so by the time we left service was backed up and people were waiting impatiently for our table. The young lady who served us was knowledgeable and kept moving, But she knew she couldn't cover everyone as fast as they would like. She took time to answer our questions, helped maneuver us around some food allergies, and managed to maintain her composure despite some demanding dinners. In the end we paid the restaurant the "ultimate" compliment. We dinned there twice during a six day visit to Naples.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    176
    62
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loudonville, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Food OK Service Terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

After 50 minutes we were still waiting for our orders to be taken. When the food finally came it was OK but certainly nothing special for the price that was charged. We has to ask for water and bread and just about everything else. There weren't any plates for shared appetizers and not enough silverware. We have no plans to return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful View in Naples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We dined at Bayside twice - first for dinner and later in the week for lunch. Grouper we had at dinner was just okay - Lunch was a much better experience; it is worth a special visit just to have the coconut shrimp salad - it is excellent!
The restaurant is located in a nice shopping area, with lovely stores - and the view of the Bay from the restaurant is quite lovely.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Overall I would say this restaurant is OK, average. I would not say it was bad but not great either. On the positive side I thought the food was very good, and the location in the Villages is convenient. The negatives, it lacks ambience and atmosphere it seems like they have crammed as many tables in as possible. It could use some updating with the decor. The service has prompt and courteous. I left this restaurant feeling under whelmed and a little disappointed as it is nice to treat yourself to a nice meal on vacation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hfxexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
326 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 585 helpful votes
“We never miss it on annual Naples trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of just a handful of our go-to places in Naples area, a destination we have visited almost every year since mid-1980s.
I'm sure it's great at dinner, but we generally visit as a respite to Venetian Village shopping and hit them at lunchtime. You can choose air-conditioned inside dining, open-air but roof-over-your-head tables, or full sun with umbrellas...it's up to you. Grouper fish and chips or sandwich was our family's favorite, but there are many other fish and land animal protein choices, all of which hit the spot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Seafood Grill & Bar also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bayside Seafood Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing