We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great staff”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #127 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food great staff”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Ate here 4 nights during a 15 night stay in Naples. The menu although not extensive had many great meals that suited my wife's tastes and mine. The staff were great, from the seaters to the servers all well excellent. Kat was one of the best and friendliest although it is maybe unfair to single him out as they were all excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martinmc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    138
    62
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Credit where it is due”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Yes, it's a chain boardering on fast fare, but truth be told, they do a great job.I'm referring to the East Naples outlet, but have had the same pleasant experience at the North Trail restaurant as well. For a Tuesday night in October, the place had a waiting list, a good sign. My wife and son decide to sit in the bar at a communal table, very comfotable except for the gentleman beside us that wanted to see the Yankee game on a night they were not playing.(be thankful). The server was prompt, pleasant and effecient. The food was well presented, veal, shrimp alfredo and mussels. (The mussels are my all time favorite) Portions were just right and not "over the top", the meal was served hot and in a friendly manner.The bread, hot and fresh (not all restaurants do this well and should be a sign of a disciplined operator. The house wine may have been the low point, if there is one.Value for the price paid is excellent. I like Carrabba's very much and would recommend it with no hesitation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistant, from scratch, food.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I can't say enough about both Carrabba's here in Naples. I'm usually not a fan of chain restaurants but Carrabba's is definitely the exception. My wife and I make a point to visit at least 2-3 times a month. From their fresh baked bread and homemade soups to their wonderful entree's, they just can't be beat in this price category.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naples96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Delicious food (excellent everything placed on the table!) was made even better by a terrific & personable waiter who knew what he was doing!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hapee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Level Contributor
134 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“consistently good”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I never venture into Carabba's during the season as the wait is typically 1 1/2 hours long on the weekend. But last week, we went in for another great meal. I always like pizza, but the Lobster Ravioli is very good and the steaks are very good with or without the sauces they prepare.

they usually have a good beer and wine selection to enhance the experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
North Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing