We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”
Review of Aurelio's Pizza

Aurelio's Pizza
Ranked #278 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Aurelio's Pizza of Naples, located at the Coastland Center Mall (across from Cheesecake Factory). Enjoy a pizza dining experience for you and your family. We have a full menu including appetizers, salads, pasta, sandwiches, desserts and of course our award winning pizzas, including thin crust, thick crust and stuffed. We also have a full service bar with all your favorite beer, wine and spirits.
North Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Went to Aurelio's for dinner with my family. I think they must have changed cooks or recipes. They used to have the best pizza around. I ordered 2 pizzas and a family size salad. The pizza was just sad. Hardly any meat or cheese...it was all dough. We also got a large anti pasta salad and there was also hardly any meat or cheese. I am wondering if they have changed owners or something. It used to be so good, but now, not so much. I suggest finding a different pizza place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pilotfxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    73
    29
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Palm Beach
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What happened?”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Aurillos for the past 10 years and were very disappointed. We were looking forward to their antipasto salad and was disappointed. Not the same we used to have. Too much salad dressing and not enough meats and vegetables. We were used to the deep dish pizza and ordered the thick crust pizza, plenty of crust but hardley anything on top. The cheese and sauce slid off the crust.

Helpful?
Thank cassysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great pizza and great service”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have had nothing but great food and service at the new store. The bartender signed me up for the rewards card....never knew there was one with the former owners at the old location. This is much better and the people are nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurtster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good but-”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Being from Chicago was looking forward to trying the Italian beef sandwich it lacked some of the flavor that I was used to. On the plus side the onion rings that came with it were the best I've ever had. Friendly staff here the pizza is good from other customers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza!!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Good pizza delivered on time meatball sub was wonderful and also turkey sub would order again in the near future appetizers also very good very satisfied!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mac6242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aurelio's Pizza also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Aurelio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing