We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal!”
Review of Mr. Big Fish

Mr. Big Fish
Ranked #57 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tamiami Trail, US 41
Craig, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious meal!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stopped here for lunch and enjoyed their delicious fish sandwich. Perfectly cooked and served pipping hot. Staff was friendly. Would definitely return on another visit to Naples.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jyl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    123
    30
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, we'll be back!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great restaurant. Food was wonderful. Amazing value - we had the $35 dinner for 2 people, unbelievable deal. If it had been double we'd have been ok with it since the food was so good. Karl, our waiter, was friendly, informative, attentive and by far the best waiter we've had on our vacation. We're really into food, and went to USS Nemo a few nights before, well Mr Big Fish was considerably better than USS Nemo without question. Try it out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amylittle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful New Addition”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It started out with having Karl as our Waiter. He was great! His honesty and explanations were right on! The quanity was much more than we expected and so was the quality. We had the $35 special with 2 entrees, soup or salad and a side, plus a choice of a bottle of house wine and also either an appetizer or dessert to share. We've been there twice and are going back 2 more times! They've won us over!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati Oh
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place for fish.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch at Mr. Big Fish. It was very good and came in no time. Fish restaurants can be "iffy" but this was worth it. Will go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 913NOLAtraveler913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

To start i had the fried green tomatoes app with a balsamic glaze over crumbled feta cheese! A dish I will definitely order again. For dinner I ordered the amazing chicken with goat cheese and sautéed spinach that had a great butter beef flavor and scalloped potatoes that melted in your mouth! The atmosphere is clean, cozy and attractive. I can't wait to go back, if you haven't been, it is a must try!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrinityFlKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Big Fish also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mr. Big Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing