We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Naples
Post
Inbox
Search

“Outstanding ice cream”
Review of Belgian Yummies

Belgian Yummies
Ranked #10 of 44 Dessert in Naples
Price range: $3 - $8
Description: Old Fashioned Hard Truly American Ice-Cream Nothing but the best ingredients go into these recipes. We offer 48 flavors all year long. We also make our own Belgian waffles and waffle cones. There are ice-cream pies and cakes in our "to go" freezer, or you can place a custom order 48 hours in advance and we will make one for you!
Restaurant details
Description: Old Fashioned Hard Truly American Ice-Cream Nothing but the best ingredients go into these recipes. We offer 48 flavors all year long. We also make our own Belgian waffles and waffle cones. There are ice-cream pies and cakes in our "to go" freezer, or you can place a custom order 48 hours in advance and we will make one for you!
Reviewed January 27, 2015

I try to stop by Jack & Rita's at least once whenever we are in Naples. Went there again tonight and, like always, I was not disappointed. The ice cream is delicious -- all homemade, and all very, very good. So creamy. Many choices -- probably at least 20, though I always gravitate towards the most chocolate item. Yum! Big cones, even when only ordering a single scoop. The waitstaff is also very friendly. If you like ice cream, you must stop by!

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 86 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2015

My boyfriend and I live in Naples and this is always our go to ice cream place. The store is very bright and clean and the owners and staff are very courteous and friendly. They have alot of delicious flavors to choose from with taste testing if you cant make your decision, and believe me, you will have a hard time deciding. With one delicious lick of your ice cream cone after another you will find yourself in creamy ice cream heaven!!! Check it out you will happy you did!!

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

We stopped after finding on trip advisor our first night of vacation. Best ice cream we've had in a long time. We went back with family a few days later, they all thought it was amazing as well. We even got to meet Jack & Rita!

Thank Smreinhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

This is a typical ice cream parlor with really nice owners and good ice cream. What more do I have to say! We walk to the shop every time we eat at Em-On's or Joey D's Italian as this is the perfect finish to a nice spicy, garlicky meal. They even have lots of flavors to choose from and will let you taste before ordering. If you want to have fun and have good old fashioned ice cream, go see Jack and Rita.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank drretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

I am a huge Ice Cream fan, and after a huge family dinner, we decided to head over to Jack & Rita's for "dessert"! The place was busy, but the staff knows what they are doing, and the service was great! The pecan turtle sundae was utter perfection with salted pecan halves to give it an amazing savory/sweet combination. Everyone else was very happy and satisfied with their selections. This is a must visit - and a must visit every time I am in Naples!

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 308mariet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgian Yummies also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Belgian Yummies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing