We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still getting mojo”
Review of Masa - MOVED

Masa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Vanderbilt Beach Road and Tamiami Trail North
Transit: Shuttle offered from Old Naples to the Mercato
Description: Masa is a contemporary homage to the tradition of Mexican cuisine. Masa serves lunch and dinner seven days a week. Lunch service begins at 11:30 AM and dinner at 5:00 PM. We offer early and late night happy hour. Stop in and enjoy our large selection of tequila and margarita's.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still getting mojo”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This place is still getting its groove. Food was good and happy hour great deal. Service was not the fastest but we did get chips and salsa this trip which were delicious.!this place not as busy as everywhere else in mercato but has potential .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandyplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    115
    57
    33
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“!!!Ronaldo masa mezcaleado!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

So folks if you have never ever had MEZCAL your in for a treat have Ronaldo
Make you one of his very own MEZCALEADO MARTINI I will not go into what's in it just know that it's
Really really good and Ron is the mixologist of this very refine martini my husband and I love going to masa they have great service and very delicious food they have added some things to the menu only adding the best taste around town.we love the new changes to the menu.And love,love,love the MEZCALEADO!!!!can't wait to have it all again this Saturday food MEZCALEADO and been in the company of wonderful bartenders,waiters,waitress and friends.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ourbagswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Appetizers & Rithas”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is my favorite Mercato place! I love the appetizers and the Margaritha's - Happy Hour is the best to drink them - just $5 and they're soooooo good ;)

The wait staff is mostly friendly, the restaurant is gorgeous (inside as well as outside) and the food is very good (be careful with the entrees though cause they seem too pricey - rather have a few more appetizers)

Oh and they are pet friendly! You may sit on the patio with your pooch and he gets a drink as well ;D

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Upscale Mexican with Interesting Food and Drink -”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've been to Masa twice in the past few months and feel I can give an accurate review now.

Contemporary interior design and very good food, but tiny portions for both drinks and appetizers. Very creative signature margaritas and food items, but tiny portions for each. Basic rocks drinks served in about a 10 oz glass. With ice, you're getting maybe 5.5 oz of mixed drink....for $10. Even during Happy Hour ($5), the drink size is kinda small for the cost.

Very interesting appetizers, but again small portions even for apps. Interesting interpretations on ceviche, guacamole, and other standards. Great sautéed calamari small plate.

Very friendly staff, fun place. Very good offerings, just be aware of the portion/price issue.

Yes, I know this is Naples (and Mercato) and everything is upscale and expensive. But the tiny portions are somewhat insulting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Went on a Friday eve. Service was good. Diabolita margarita was too spicy...glad I tried, but would not get again. Also tried the cucumber mint margarita and did not care for the taste. Had the Corvina special w/ snap peas, cilantro rice and a drizzle of a pomegranate/something else sauce. It was really good. The interior is really cool and the place was a great vibe. We will be back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank foolforitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masa also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing