We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”
Review of Masa - MOVED

Masa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Vanderbilt Beach Road and Tamiami Trail North
Transit: Shuttle offered from Old Naples to the Mercato
Description: Masa is a contemporary homage to the tradition of Mexican cuisine. Masa serves lunch and dinner seven days a week. Lunch service begins at 11:30 AM and dinner at 5:00 PM. We offer early and late night happy hour. Stop in and enjoy our large selection of tequila and margarita's.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This April i went to try Masa out for lunch with my family. I can say that our visit was very pleasant. Also the ambience was very energetic and fun.Unfortunately the meals were awfully small, in fact i left unsatisfied. But this restaurant is definitely a place to give a try...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hetaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    115
    57
    33
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Post Visit”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our time at Masa - our server was exceptionally good and helpful, food was different than most Mexican style restaurants, loads of options for Mexican cocktails and the food was also very good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimmclendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dinner”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have dined at Masa several times, and never disappointed in the service and meals. We would highly recommend this establishment for lunch, dinner or simply after-work cocktails. Great atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Upscale Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

we were with friends and decided to go to a Mexican restaurant. They suggested Mass.I am NOT a great fan of Mexican restaurants but this one was superb.

The waitress, Lauren, made art stay with them the rifle. She was a fission she knew her menu very well and she knew the ingredients with H so. The food was outstanding. We started with the avocado nachos. They were the spicy side, more so than our friends remembered. We did mention that to Lauren. My wife had the cobia which she said was excellent, I had enchiladas which was also superb. The desserts that we had were wonderful. They're also complimentary due to the spiciness of the nachos.

We would highly recommend this restaurant hi to anyone in Naples area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No more jalapeño rellenos in the menu bummer!!!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We Love going to masa at the mercado in Naples the employees are wonderful from the door to the bar to the tables to the kitchen.my husband and I enjoy a lot of the flavors they offer especially the very spicy jalapeños rellenos the only spicy thing on the menu has now been removed what a bummer!!! Instead of removing this item they should have WARN PATRONS THAT IT WAS VERY SPICY!!! on the menu and only the patrons that loves hot can still enjoy the flavors.hope to see it on the menu again.if you love Mexico,Oaxaca,to name a few this Resturant comes darn close to brining the flavors and quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ourbagswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masa also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing