We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friday Night Happy Hour with Great Friends”

Capers Kitchen and Bar - out of business!
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Airport Pulling Rd
Description: Creatively prepared and fresh ingredients make Capers a wonderful choice for a meal. Fresh baked breads, homemade jams, best crab cakes in Naples are just a few reasons to visit Capers. A wonderful daily Happy Hour with reduced bar bites and cocktails are offered from open to close everyday. An outside patio is available for those that prefer to be in the fresh air. Award winning cuisine is available 7 days a week.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friday Night Happy Hour with Great Friends”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

A great evening with friends was just the start of a great night. Not only did we enjoy Capers great Bar Bites and Happy Hour, they also offered there guests an Amazing Entertainer. Guitar Player Tom. Totally worth the visit. Look forward to returning next Friday...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CoreysMom49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    61
    27
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our 1st visit to Capers, had a fabulous server that provided us an education on the restaurant and the food. Great food offered for the Happy Hour.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
420 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“More quality less pretense.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The menu is reasonably simple and they pride themselves on the best crabcakes in Naples. Well, not quite relaized. The crabcakes were OK but not special and terribly small. The eggs benedict ordered extra soft came out almost hard boiled and the hollandaise was not restaurant made, or at least was made exceptionally badly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RaiDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capers K, Owner at Capers Kitchen and Bar - out of business!, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We apologize that our crab cakes did not meet your expectations and that the eggs benedict with hollandaise sauce wasn’t prepared to your liking. We pride ourselves on serving homemade food, especially when it comes to the quality of our crab cakes, and it seems we missed the mark this time. Despite the experience, we hope that you will give us another try in the future to prove that Caper's knows how to do crab cakes right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Bar Bites all night long!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Capers, formerly Sam Snead's, ais a gem of a neighborhood restaurant. Bar Bites run $3.95 to 6:95 and include wedge salad, pulled pork sliders, crab cakes, quesadilla, and lots more. You should give it a try now, before it's overrun in season.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always fun and delish!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Our second time here was on a whim. We just moved back to this area and it is down the street. Both times the bartenders were very personable. This time was a female bartender(gosh I wish I could remember names better) and when I asked her about different drinks she created one that was so refreshing! (I remember it had Midori melon and pineapple juice and one more thing) And then we ordered the Pulled Pork Nachos! I can not stop thinking about them! They were the most delicious appetizer I ever had! OMG! I have to go back for more! Love the atmosphere as well!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capers Kitchen and Bar - out of business! also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing