We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Capers Kitchen and Bar - out of business!
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Airport Pulling Rd
Description: Creatively prepared and fresh ingredients make Capers a wonderful choice for a meal. Fresh baked breads, homemade jams, best crab cakes in Naples are just a few reasons to visit Capers. A wonderful daily Happy Hour with reduced bar bites and cocktails are offered from open to close everyday. An outside patio is available for those that prefer to be in the fresh air. Award winning cuisine is available 7 days a week.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A real friendly and fun place to eat or just have a cocktail. We enjoy eating at the bar. The service is fast and friendly and the food is excellent. The seafood is fresh and very good. There is a good selection of dishes to order from and the prices are reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank alfab0bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    61
    27
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“so great”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

sorry we didnt find this soon after being here 3months this restaurant is super ,piano player, fri and tues sunset dinners and every day specials the chef is fantastic and Christin our waiter is super as are all the wait staff we are from new jersey and we appreciate a deal and great food and service

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eandjbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place, friendly Staff”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We're here in Naples from Ontario, Canada. We went to Capers this morning for breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The food was excellent and the staff was very attentive and friendly. We will be sure to go back to try lunch and dinner and will recommend this restaurant to friends.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
“Don't go”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had a fish fry way too much batter triple fried. French fries hard. Had a coupon for buy 1 dinner get 10.00 off wouldn't honor it. Side salad 2,99 with dinner but the fish fry not considered a dinner charged us 4.99 each. Need I say more? And we are locals not going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nygoose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capers K, Owner at Capers Kitchen and Bar - out of business!, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.
While dining at Capers last evening the coupon that was offered for redemption clearly states it is not good with any other offer or promotion.
The fish and chips offered on Tuesday night is clearly offered as a special theme night offering for $10,99.
The coupon that is in question is a $10.00 coupon and clearly states that it is valid with the purchase of two FULL priced entrees, and will not be combined with any other promotion or discounted item or offer.
Sorry for your dissatisfaction but we did explain that to you when you tried to redeem it.
The server and hostess both stated that you were satisfied with that explanation and would be returning as the food and service was good.
Please feel free to use the coupon anytime as it's intended use.
Please feel free to contact me to discuss this matter further if you desire.
Thank you.
Garry Anderson-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Keep going back...”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Have eaten dinner in dining room and have eaten many times at the bar. Both great! Friendly staff, bar food is just enough for early snack. Good size portions. Comfortable environment. Prices are reasonable. Nice place to eat on any given afternoon or evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank visitnorthofboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capers Kitchen and Bar - out of business! also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing