We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food fun atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Osteria Tulia

Osteria Tulia
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Tulia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Osteria Tulia is Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
238 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Fabulous food fun atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

So many great restaurants in Naples, it's hard to choose a favorite, but this would be in my top five. Our server was attentive, but we expected to wait for our food, as this place is very very busy even off season. Great menu selection. My swordfish was wonderful, served with a tomato and red onion salad. (Perfect if you don't want carbs). Hardwood floors and no table cloths....it's going to be noisy, but we could still have a conversation. There are larger tables for groups of 8. Fun place with good food....prices are high, but it's downtown Naples, so you would expect that. Make reservations even off season.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nautitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    198
    74
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south Fort Myers
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Little Taste of "Real" Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Last night we had the pleasure of dining at Osteria Tulia with another couple, and although it was a full house, we were seated promptly (we had a reservation) and were introduced to our waiter and the menu very quickly. The atmosphere is authenic rustic Italian and our meals tasted like real home-cooked dinners....the short ribs could be cut with a fork and the pasta dish was hearty and oh so tasty !! Our service was on the spot.... an excellent dinner reminding of us of our trip to Italy. We would highly recommend this restaurant located on 5th Ave... outside seating if weather permits ...last night was pouring so we sat inside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad service, salty food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've been to this restaurant twice and I want to love it bc the atmosphere is so great, but it is awful. Both times I got Mike as a waiter...the service was terrible...he disappeared, took forever to take the order, never came back. Etc... I ordered different dishes both times and it was over salted both times...truly horrendous or the high prices...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great food, service, & wine. Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed. Reservations are taken & especially necessary in season.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cityfolks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Ct
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Like being in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Tulla was recommended by Gail, our concierge at La Playa, and she picked a real winner. This was our first visit here and we will definitely be back. Walking in you feel like you are entering a cafe in Italy. Roomy and tastefully decorated. Food was amazing. Try the Caramelized Brussel Sprouts appetizer. Outstanding

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ckm3028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Tulia also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Osteria Tulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing