We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Osteria Tulia

Osteria Tulia
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Tulia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Osteria Tulia is Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.
Edina, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is really fun place with a great bar. Steve our bartender treated us great with good recommendations on food and wine. Check it out!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 454PickyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    211
    78
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely a great addition to 5th Avenue restaurants”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We went to this newly redone restaurant twice in one week! Unfortunately for us we couldn't enjoy our 1st dinner to it's fullest due to our dining partners. It was our first meeting with new neighbors and unfortunately the poor woman was really pickled! Our waitress; Dominica from Lodz, Poland, did a masterful job of handling her and trying to make sure that the rest of us had an enjoyable dinner. It was so stressful that I'm afraid I can't remember what our neighbors ordered. Our second dinner was much more enjoyable due to the company we had with us. Every dish we tried on both occasions was delicious. Bread and a wonderful eggplant spread was given to each of us along with our menus. A few highlights were the tortelloni; absolutely yummy, and the rotisserie chicken. Also ordered was the hanger steak, which isn't usually that good in my experience. Our friend had a very "happy plate" and wiped it clean with bread. He said it was delicious, tender and he'd order it again. The french fries were presented in a log cabin design, which I found charming. He wouldn't share :( Dessert was tiramisu, budoni, and roasted pineapple. Cappuchino's rounded out the evening nicely. We will definitely go back! The only complaint I have is that the tables outside are spaced a bit too close together. We have heard that if you dine inside, the noise level is quite high, so my advice is to always eat outdoors while in Naples!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancineF169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I can not say enough about this place, it really is well done. Very charming, wonderful menu, and amazing wait staff! Try the house made ricotta with herbs and walnuts appetizer, it is ridiculous!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taylorstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Oh my gosh, this restaurant is beyond good, it is great! the food the service above and beyond. For an appetizer we had the brussel sprouts with fennel sausage was absolutely perfect. All four of our entrees were wonderful, the duck the pasta the gnocci.... : ) this was one of if not the best Italian meals we have had in Naples and beyond.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank albanese12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We had to go twice!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place is fantastic! We had the mahi-mahi fish sandwich YUM! The ricotta honey walnut appetizer, the sliders! Wow, really great place, people watching & sitting outside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freddiecat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Tulia also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Osteria Tulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing