We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Capt Joey is the Best!

Captain Joey is the best guide I’ve ever fished with! My friend and I have spent lots of time... read more

Reviewed February 26, 2021
chuckb142
,
Waconia, Minnesota
via mobile
Another Amazing Trip

My best friend has invited me to go fishing with her and her dad for the past two years and Capt... read more

Reviewed August 17, 2019
Lsmith69
,
Michigan
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Went out on the boat with Joey this morning and it was one of the best fishing experiences I've ever had! Definitely worth the trip down from Ohio for! He's incredibly knowledgeable and knows exactly where to go to catch some monsters!!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Therese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Joey was great!!! Amazing captain that consistently put us on fish! Tons of snook, a jack, and a redfish!!! Took the girlfriend out for her first saltwater fishing adventure and it was worth every moment of it! I will definitely be looking him up when I'm back here!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Captain Joey Benko is a lot of fun and very patient. He worked very hard all day and made it a fun, comfortable experience. I would recommend him to anglers of any level.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Brittney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We went backwater fishing with Capt. Joey on our most recent trip to Naples. His charter picks up at the City Pier which was especially convenient for us. We had an excellent time on the water -- Capt. Joey brought us through the backwater channels and inlets and we had great success catching everything from Tarpon, Jacks, Redfish, Snook and many others. He is an excellent captain and we will absolutely book with Capt. Joey the next time we fish in Naples.

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Our first time out with Joey and we had a blast. Caught Redfish, Jack and Snook. One Snook was over 40"! Joey is a great guide and extremely helpful. He did an awesome job with our 10 year old.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews