We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
BACKWATER FISHING FROM SEA TO TABLE!

Had a Great day on the water with Captain Joey. He makes you feel welcome and comfortable. He is... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
21Safetravels
Capt Joey is the Best!

Captain Joey is the best guide I’ve ever fished with! My friend and I have spent lots of time... read more

Reviewed February 26, 2021
chuckb142
,
Waconia, Minnesota
via mobile
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain joey redfish great fishing jacks boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Captain Joey Benko is a lot of fun and very patient. He worked very hard all day and made it a fun, comfortable experience. I would recommend him to anglers of any level.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank Brittney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We went backwater fishing with Capt. Joey on our most recent trip to Naples. His charter picks up at the City Pier which was especially convenient for us. We had an excellent time on the water -- Capt. Joey brought us through the backwater channels and inlets and we had great success catching everything from Tarpon, Jacks, Redfish, Snook and many others. He is an excellent captain and we will absolutely book with Capt. Joey the next time we fish in Naples.

Date of experience: March 2014
2  Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Our first time out with Joey and we had a blast. Caught Redfish, Jack and Snook. One Snook was over 40"! Joey is a great guide and extremely helpful. He did an awesome job with our 10 year old.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Every time we visit Naples we schedule a day with Captain Joey of BusnLoose Backwater Charters. Our experience has been out of this world to say the least! Whether it's catching snook, redfish, sea bass, or a occasional shark it's never a dull moment. If your looking for a expert who is passionate about what he does then Joey is your guy! Can't wait to go again!!

Gary and Lori Fiteny

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank Lori662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Had a great half day with captain Joey in the backwaters catching snook, redfish, hard fighting jack, and something that was too big to get off the bottom to even see the darn thing! Would definitely recommend bustnloose and look forward to getting back out on the water with Joey.

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank 592benb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews