We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“By Far The Best Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naples Water Tours

Naples Water Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Dolphin Adventure tour has something for everybody in the family, a place to make memories that will last a lifetime. The beauty of the wildlife and nature is indescribable. The dolphins play just a few feet from the boat, jumping in our boat wake teaching the babies to fish. The mangrove forest is home to 150 different bird species and many kinds of native animals. The island is a 9 mile stretch of some of the best shelling in the United states. The beach is as soft as sugar and the Gulf of Mexico is just the right temperature for a relaxing swim. You will cruise the homes of Port Royal and maybe see some of the big Stars that call Naples home. Water tours are $50 for adults and $25 for children under 5 yrs. of age. Group rates are also available. This tour is two (2) hours long. Tour Times are 9am and 11:30pm,2pm,and 5:30pm 7 days a week Customized tours and times are available. Boats are deck boats half shaded from sun.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“By Far The Best Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had an awesome trip with Captain Dan!! My husband and I brought our two daughters and was not dissapointed. we tried booking a trip earlier in the week but kept getting rained out.luckily the rain held up on our last day here.I cant even begin to tell you how many dolphins we saw.Captain Dan had them following the wake of the boat!!Half way through our trip we stopped at a beautiful beach.This was the best place for the girls to get off the boat and have fun.captain Dan gave us plenty of time to go shelling and swimming.This was the highlight of our stay in Naples.Thanks again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank marryanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    4
    1
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Find someone else for your tour”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Showed up at our scheduled time with the exact number of people that we had told them we were bringing 5 adults and 4 children, this apparently was a problem which we then had to have several calls with the tour company about. We were then told that we were going to have to steer the boat and they wanted to know who the experienced boater was. Then the "Captain" started complaining about the price we were quoted for the two hour tour and that the quoted price was too low. At that point we left feeling that this was a safe or legitimate company. So find another company their are plenty of others at the city dock!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, Owner at Naples Water Tours, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I regret that this person was unable to enjoy our wonderful tour. I spoke to and informed the first person that called and booked the tour of the cost and type of tour it was. She said she understood and looked forward to the tour. On the morning of the tour I was not present when my captain called and said that one of the gentlemen on the tour said he was quoted a different price. He also stated that this is not what they were told by me on the phone. My Captain could not reason with him and at that point we both mutually agreed this was not a tour for them. I have been in business for 23 years and regrettably there have been a handful of guest out of the thousands we have taken that we just could not please.
To this gentleman I say I am sorry and to any people reading this I say we don't let one opinion keep you from having one of the best memories on your vacation. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best boat ride ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

2hrs with 3 other people and Captain Dan on the boat into the sunset. What a ride! And with lots of dolphins following us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Benji_Suiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

What a great trip! 2 hour boat ride taking in the canals and fabulous houses and a wonderful dolphin display following the boat up and down. Cap'n Dan also took us to see an Osprey nest with young ospreys waiting to be fed ending up with half an hour on a secluded sandy beach full of unusual shells. Well worth the 40 dollars!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Dez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun time on the water tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were given a terrific tour with Capt. Dan yesterday. We were a family of 5 with 3 kids between 8-15 and there was much to see for everyone. There were dolphins aplenty and we almost got them to play in our wake but guess for another time. The other highlight is the privaye beach tour. Great time just meandering the secluded beach looking for the most amazing seashells. Dan was helpful pointing out some of the more beautiful shells. He also gave us plenty of time to wander around and enjoy the beautiful weather. All in all we would recommend this trip to those looking a relaxing ride on the water.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples Water Tours also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Water Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing