We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to home”

Pelican Larry's Raw Bar and Grill - Davis
Ranked #205 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Originated in Naples in 1998! Pelican Larry's has been the "Locals" spot for generations of customers. We have made some great friends along the way. At Larry's everyone is treated like a local, especially the Snowbirds! We love making people smile and providing the best experience in Southwest Florida! Featuring our Outdoor Tiki Bar and Fresh Gulf harvested Oysters Shucked in front of you! Try Our Famous Pelican Wings too! We have Ping Pong, Arcades, Pool, Darts, a State of the Art Nightclub experience, and more! Founded and Operated By Naples Locals. Open 365 days a year, happily serving food from 11am to 1:45am. Package Service Available.
deltaraider21
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Close to home”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Larry's is almost right across the street from home. The food is good most of the time. It can be a very busy place during football season. You have to get your own food and drink order around, and take it to the bar for service. That is really the only downside to the entire place. The raw oysters are the best in Naples. If you are looking for 5 star dining go elsewhere, if you want watch the gamewith friends then this is the place for you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deltaraider21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    69
    19
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nothing out of the ordinary.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

OK for bar food and drinks but nothing more or less. Tried the salads and burgers which were both prepared with fresh ingredients and polite service. Outside seating leaves much to be desired as the view is of parking and delivery area. Might be a nice spot for viewing basketball/football game. Wife thought margareta was strong on the alcohol and short on tropical taste. My ale was cold and fresh so what else is there? There is another one of this restaurant on upper Davis that is quite nice with better atmosphere but seems to be closed down due to major road construction. Hopefully the work will be completed soon and Larry's will reopen this location again as it was much nicer than we were today.

Helpful?
Thank BudandEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
240 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Average Bar Average Food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nothing bad about this place it just does not stand out. There were 2 girls bartending and serving food one of the girls names was Ronny who was very friendly with a warm smile. The other girl was very snobish Look At Me I Am Beautiful type. We each had a bloody mary which was good. I had a grilled grouper sandwich with coleslaw and my friend had a burger and fries both were good but no wow factor here Remember A friendly server will make a bar owner money. The Pelican Larrys that I visited was in a stripmall on Immokalee.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leeMorrisIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent sports bar with above average food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Went to Larry's about 6 times in last 3 months. Great place to gAther with a group of friends. Food has been very good every time ( for bar food) and reasonably priced and happy hour prices for beer are a bargain. We look forward to going back next season. Wish we had one at home in md.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cudjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
235 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great bar food and drinks and service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wonderful place with large bar for fun and food...bar menu is great and service is very good...Enjoyable place

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank culaugh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Larry's Raw Bar and Grill - Davis also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pelican Larry's Raw Bar and Grill - Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing