We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun little place to sample.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bites

Bites
Ranked #163 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Guests can enjoy the magnificent view of the Center Courtyard while enjoying flavorful small tastes, or tapas, from an innovative global cuisine menu designed to enhance and add variety to the overall guest experience.
Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fun little place to sample.”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great service, all sorts of appetizers, good drinks. Sophisticated looking ambiance. Plus outside they have things like Lamborghinis Model A Fords etc., parked all over the place.

Hotel lobby looked very nice. Almost as nice as some of the hotels I have been to in the Middle East and Asia.

We tried the beets, crabcakes, fondue, and chili shrimp. They were all pretty good. You can make a meal out of it, and the total price will be far less than a full service restaurant if you avoid alcohol.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillBoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the Ritz”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Who can argue when offered a chance to eat at the Ritz? The breakfast buffet had good variety, great fresh fruit and delectable pastries. A bit pricy for my taste, but it was the ambiance that made the visit worthwhile. Staff was attentive and friendly. Ask for a table with a view.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JTrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
179 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Tapas in Naples, who knew?”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

At the Ritz Carleton in Naples, FL is a spiffy bar/restaurant in the lobby. It is called Bites and serves what we call Tapas in Spain. One or two tasty bites of every food group from beef to desserts. We had the Short Rib Sliders, artichokes, Manchego Cheese, Quail eggs and caviar and bread and butter pudding. Everything was excellent. This is a first rate place at high price but everything is not only good, it is excellent. Even the espresso was perfect and we are accustomed to good espresso. There are about 25 items on this "Tapas Menu" we randomly selected the items above and all were very good. The ambiance is most relaxing with soft music in the background and valet parking. What not to like? Well, the prices perhaps but if you are looking for a nice spot for a light dinner, this is THE spot in Naples, and we have tried most of them.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maybaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I actually did not like my food, but the service and the ambiance were great! My friend really enjoyed her food, but agreed my selections weren't so great: marinated artichokes and fried green tomatoes. Our server was wonderful and offered to bring me something else. He was also very attentive and friendly. The piano player and singer were really enjoyed, as was the people watching. Despite not liking my food selections, I would definately return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank napleschris067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ritzy Tapas”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This restaurant/bar in the lobby of the Ritz delivers great dishes to share at affordable prices. The menu is divided into food categories: meat, chicken, fish, seafood, vegetarian, cheeses and desserts, with about an equal mix of hot and cold items. Our group loved the fish ceviche tacos, the short rib sliders, the steak tartare with frites, the filet mignon skewers, the monkfish and the chocolate fondue. Most dishes came with 3 portions and some could be divided among four. The tapas came out in fairly quick succession and the service was generally very attentive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coco057toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bites also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing