We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great People Watching and Tapas”
Review of Bites

Bites
Ranked #169 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Guests can enjoy the magnificent view of the Center Courtyard while enjoying flavorful small tastes, or tapas, from an innovative global cuisine menu designed to enhance and add variety to the overall guest experience.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
196 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great People Watching and Tapas”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I am getting ready to visit Bites again and nibble on Tapas, listen to amazing piano (Saturday night) and people watch. The Ritz is outstanding and this is a great place to try during the holidays

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank glittertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    17
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our experience”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was our first visit to Bites and we really enjoyed it. The food was very good as were the drinks (Mojitos were great). We tried the pot stickers, sliders, tuna carpaccio, fish tacos and apple and pear crumble, all of which were excellent. Nice atmosphere as there was a piano player but located in the lobby so there are some distractions as people were going about their way. Service was incredible. Great for couples and smaller groups. We will definitely return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulR708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lunch by the sea”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Bike rides leave you hungry and thirsty, which is how we got here via Pelican Blvd. Its hard not to be gushy about the place. Seated by the sea, with a choice of two soups, multiple salads, bottomless cups of coffee and very friendly service, my friends made purring noises. There were many more temptations on the menu. We s toyed lean and mean ... This time.
I shall return by car, with more ample gastric reserves, guaranteed.

Helpful?
Thank cooxie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas-Fort Worth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Every single Bite a delight”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

LOVED the brie en croute with fig jam. LOVED the Adult Fries. The only thing we had that we didn't like was the chorizo "fondue" - was more soup than fondue, and didn't work well with tortillas for dipping. Also loved the cocktail selection.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MariHara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We brought our four year old, a little worried about being snubbed, wearing our casual beach bum clothes. No need to have worried. We were treated like royalty. The couch and coffee table seating was so cozy, like being at home. We ordered a plethora of tapas selections and every one was delicious. I wish we had time to return, maybe next time. Thank you for such a lovely time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank boltontravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bites also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing