We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - Fifth Avenue
Ranked #4 of 24 Bakeries in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Featuring over 30 scrumptious flavors in four different sizes, we have a flavor for every taste and a size for every occasion from shooters to big-as-your-head giant cupcakes. Eat in or catering.
Restaurant details
Description: Featuring over 30 scrumptious flavors in four different sizes, we have a flavor for every taste and a size for every occasion from shooters to big-as-your-head giant cupcakes. Eat in or catering.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

When the place first opened i though wow finally a place that sells just cupcakes , but the prices are a little expensive . My friends and i didnt really love the cupcakes they were very sweet and taste like they have lots of sugar . I wanted a fresh organic cupcake . Now i usually get the small cupcakes because arent as sweet as the big ones. Over all it was ok

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vasilena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    29
    4
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
251 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Does it get any better than this?”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Don't think so. So if you are wondering on 5th Ave South. stroll in for some of the finest cupcakes (ice cream too!) you'll ever going to find!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJBradachNaples_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Wow, we had just finished eating a really nice 'healthy' lunch. Walking down 5th Avenue I spot the cupcake sign. Sigh :-( The cupcakes are excellent. I had Chocolate Caramel Turtle. Yummy. My husband had the dark chocolate cake with dark chocolate icing. Extremely good. Only issue? Expensive, but we indulged anyway.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pmiller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was drawn to this place from across the street because of the name. My mom's name was Grace and my fave sister in law is Shelly! 4 of us enjoyed a nice break from shopping and walking with ice cream cones and the cupcakes looked divine so will have to try them on a future visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Weeder34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Stale, stale, stale”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I live in Naples and love cupcakes. These cupcakes are very pretty... But then you bite into them. Omg so stale so dry. I tried them twice now, both times super dry. I was so sad, plus they are not cheap. The best ones I had was the Naples Cupcake Company.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debcla94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly S, Owner at Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi Debcla94!

Thank you for stopping by our 5th Ave location!

Everyday at 5:30am, we start baking all the varieties of cupcakes you saw in the store. I'm sorry to hear about your comment that your cupcakes were stale. Our cupcakes are baked fresh daily with the freshest of ingredients so this is most certainly an unexpected occurrence. I'm hoping you'll stop by again and give us another try.

Thanks for stopping by in Naples, we hope to see you again!

-Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - Fifth Avenue also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Grace & Shelly's Cupcakes - Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing