We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel right in the heart of Naples”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed at the Bellasera in June and were extremely pleased by the property. It is one block from 5th Avenue, the shopping/dining area in Naples and a short bike ride or walk to the beach. While the hotel is not on the gulf, it has a beautiful pool area and each unit has a screened lanai.
The property is more like a condo than a hotel, with daily paper, full kitchen (including coffee maker and coffee), and dining and living areas. They do have several "effeciency" rooms that we didn't see but most rooms seem to have one, two, or three bedrooms and one or two baths.
Because we visited in off season, the Bellesara was very reasonable but I imagine it is quite a bit more expensive during prime season. With it's features and amenities, it would be worth the higher "in-season" rate.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakes-Dad-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

We had a really great time at this hotel! The room (we had a suite) was very spacious (kitchen with bar, living room, dining room, bathroom, bedroom and a balcony). The room looked really nice. Only negative thing was the couch which was wore down, they need to replace it!
The swimming pool was really nice. When we were there, there were not a lot of other guests, thus the swimming pool at the time was big enough. I can imagine that it's too small if the hotel is fully booked.
There's a restaurant, but we only had lunch there and some drinks. Food was good, but not excellent!
The hotel has enough free parking space. They offer free bikes, which was really fun to have while riding to the beach. With bike it was a 10 minute ride. The beach is good, but I've seen better! The "city-center" is a 5 minute walk and is pretty boring :P
They offer free internet service, but there are only 2 computers, but Ican't complain!
We went to Naples to relax, have some good food and drinks and enjoy the sun. For this, you're definitely at the right place! If you want a wild vacation, go to Miami or Ft. Lauderdale :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I do not understand the four star rating for this hotel. The staff are excellent. They are knowledageable and very customer focused. The hotel only offers basic service in terms of its accommodation. The room we had included the jacuzzi and too much furniture for such a tight space. The bed was fine but the pillows were stiff as boards- odd shapes too. I did not know why all the fuss about this hotel. We had no turn down service, no mini bar-though the room fridge was great for our purchases, no free water. The hotel needs to get a new supply of beach chairs and umbrella stands. If not up early-the good ones are gone. The pool was good and there were lots of clean towels. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

I would recomend The Bellasera to anyone who wants to relax and be treated great! The staff including Larry and Kathy who were wonderful to us! I had won this trip but was treated like we were special and welcomed with opened arms. Kathy went well beyond what I expected . Thank you for the wonderful time.! The spa in conveniently located with whatever you and your family wants to do. The rooms were clean and decorated beautifully! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingal97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

After having our flight departure from the UK. delayed three times by the volcanic ash we were finally able to spend seven day's at this beautiful hotel. I was extremely impressed with the check in staff as on our arrival on May 7 as they were trying to cope with the air con. failure on our block which affected 18 suites. The reception staff Kathy and Terry were tremendous and coped admirably and efficiently with the situation. We honestly can't fault the hotel from the beautiful suites to the lovely restaurant [ It's great to sit outside in the shade having Breakfast Lunch or Dinner or just having a cocktail or a beer under the cooling fans] The pool area was lovely plenty of fresh towels and loungers. The suites were beautifully furnished and expertly serviced by the attentive maids.
A very pleasant change for the better to some other hotels we have stayed in the US.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Just got back from 5 days here with my husband and it was amazing all around. The front desk ladies who greeted us were nothing short of delightful, friendly and unpretentious, helpful and accomadating considering we were 3 hours early on check in. Our studio suite was BEAUTIFUL and comfortable, with a beautiful terrace overlooking the pool, and housekeeping kept everything tip top. The atmosphere was quiet, peaceful and sublime. No loud partyers here. The pool area like everything was pristine and lovely. THe resort is so finely set up that it feels way more remote and secluded than it is. We ate breakfast at Zizi's everymorning and it was terrific. THe lunch was also great, and I strongly recomend the rasberry truffle for desert one evening, and the pancakes for breakfast. Naples itself was beautiful, from the pier, to the beaches, the neighborhoods, 5th avenue, etc. Down 41S met Alligator Mike and his alligator Leroy who directed us to Wooten's for a TERRIFIC airboat tour, captained by Alligator Mike's son. All in all the best vacation I've had in a WHILE, and Naples is definitely like an undiscovered gem. As for Bellasera, we will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatgirl779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Stayed here for four nights in a two bedroom suite. The rooms were large, clean and very well-equipped. We had a full kitchen, which was was great as we were traveling with our 3-year old. The hotel has a restaurant, which is excellent (and like almost everywhere in Florida has a kids' menu), and offers a very good room service menu from the restaurant. It has free wi-fi in every room (rather than charging extra as many places do) and offers a free taxi/mini-van service for all guests to anywhere within a three mile radius of the hotel (e.g., to the beach or restaurants in downtown Naples). The exercise room is small but perfectly adequate, and the pool is slightly heated and kept very clean. The other guests were mostly retired couples or families with young children. Naples itself is lovely and very swanky: oozing money and style. And if you need a place to eat in Naples itself I'd recommend Vergina - an excellent Italian restaurant. So, if returning to the area I'd definitely want to stay in Naples and wouldn't look further than the Bellasera.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,811 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,693 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,402 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $180 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, versatile meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing