We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Location!”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
Reviewed April 26, 2006

My family of 9 stayed at this hotel during Easter break in the 3 bedroom suite. The rooms are beautiful, clean and have full size kitchen equipped with dishes,appliances,pots etc. The rooms were large enough for all of us w/2baths and 3 TV's. The washer & dryer in the room was a great surprise, this is a new hotel and is spotless and clean.

The pool is not huge but perfect. Plenty of lounge chairs and cabanas if you prefer the shade. The staff is minimal but very nice. As far as the restaurant don't waste your time or money. The restaurants on Fifth avenue are wonderful, do bring alot of money since it is very expensive everywhere. On the last nite we ate @ the hotels restaurant Zizi, it was a waste our money. The food was not awful but we felt we could of ate better at a fast chain restaurant for alot less. Save your money and enjoy fifth ave or the waterfront by the baymont inn, very nice their as well.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2006

My husband and I just returned from a four night stay at Bellasera. We had never been to Naples before and I was hoping that TripAdvisor would come through for me. I wasn't disappointed.

The hotel has gorgeous rooms and wonderful beds. We slept like babies. We had a one bedroom with a kitchen and it really was nice. The counters were slab-granite and there was a little eating bar plus a separate more formal dining area. The living room was fairly small but we saw the living room in a two bedroom and it was quite spacious.

I didn't think we would use the little restaraunt much because I thought it was mainly Italian food. But, every morning we sat outside and had their "Classic" breakfast, which consisted of two pieces of toast, two eggs (any style) sausages or bacon, and hash brown potatos for $7.00 each. Considering the town we were staying in, we thought that was quite a deal. However, if you walk two blocks up the street, there is a very bustling Starbucks where you can buy a roll and coffee and eat it there or bring it back to your room. We also had one of the best french-dip sandwiches I've ever had, served to us out by the pool one day.

The concierge was terrific. I don't think I have ever found one who was as valuable as she was. Her name is "Renate"...(I think.....) ANYWAY, all we had to do is ask a question about something and she magically had her maps out and her marking pen and told us the best ways to get there or where to go to get the best steak in town. She had tons of brochures and would try to find out what your interests might be and then steer you in that direction.

The pool area is very nice but it is fairly small for that size of a complex. Towels were provided , as well as a large carafe with ice-cold water and glasses all day. They would also bring you food and drinks out to the pool area. We had sun out there all afternoon long.

My husband and I continually patted ourselve on the back for getting this place. It was such a TERRIFIC location. We could waddle the three flat blocks to 5th avenue and avail ourselves of all the eateries there...we could walk three block another direction and go to "Tin City" (a collection of shops), or walk to the Trolley Depot. (we really recommend taking the trolley ride. It takes about one and a half hours but the gentleman who narrates it is really interesting and you won't believe the gorgeous places you'll see. It's fun to learn a little bit about the place you're staying. OR...if you don't have a car, and you don't feel like walking, the hotel will take you and drop you off downtown or at the beach or wherever..(for a tip of course).

Overall, the hotel has sort of a laid-back feel about it and we liked that. The rooms were great and the location was fabulous. We would go back (and are planning to), in a heart-beat.

Stayed: April 2006
13  Thank cathyinbothell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2006

My wife and I, along with two other couples, stayed at the Bellesara Hotel during the third week of March for a Golf/vacation get-away. We had heard so many good things about the hotel on this site that we decided to give it a shot. For the most part the hotel lived up to the billing that everyone seems to be giving it, but there are some things that everyone should know.

First, this is not a resort. It is a hotel. Period. It is in a beautiful part of Naples and just a 2 minute walk to Fifth Avenue and great shopping and dining which is its best feature. Our two bedroom suite was very nice and had all of the ammenities you could every want in a room. There is a television in every room, a nice kitchen, dining area, and great screened back porch. The room was very clean and had some nice touches. Really first rate.

Upon our arrival in Florida, we called the hotel for exact directions to go along with what we had already printed as it was at night and we had never been to Naples before. We called four times in twenty minutes and no one answered the phone. This was a prelude of things to come. There was no valet service when we arrived and there was only one employee at the front desk. When we asked why the phone wasn't being answered she replied that she was the only employee on that night. Upon arrival at the first golf course the next day we relized that the conceirge did not make the appropriate tee times for one of us and it caused some headaches at the golf courses.

The service at the Zizi's restaurant at the Hotel was just as big of a joke. Forty five minutes to be served breakfast the first morning and with only a handful of guests waiting. Many guests were complaining and just left. The only employee behind the bar at the pool did not know how to make any mixed drinks and had to get his manager to help him. Every drink order took at least 10-15 minutes, and that was with no one else waiting at the same time. This was not a one day occurance. It was the entire week.

The pool area is nice but very small and the sun set over the building at about 3 o'clock so only half the pool had sun for most of the day.

I've rated the hotel above average because of the value for what we paid, location, and the rooms were above average, but the overall service was definitely below average. For you golfers out there, we played the Lely-Flamingo Island course, the Lely-Flamingo Mustang course, and the Rookery at Marco Island course. Great courses that should be tried if possible. Great resturaunts in the area we tried were Yabba's on Fifth Ave and Cork's on Fifth Ave. Make reservations and bring a lot of money!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank mlpdjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2006

I stayed at this hotel with 2 other adults in early March. It was probably the best accomodations that we have every experienced. It was so CLEAN. And the bedrooms were nicely separated for privacy. The kitchen was perfectly equipped with all conveniences including coffee maker, microwave, and dishwasher. Granite countertops, TVs in every room, 2 bathrooms. Just georgeous. The pool was nice, the dining was wonderful. The staff was so helpful and you didn't feel intimidated in the lobby, even though it was very classy. Highly recommended. Close to 5th avenue. Only downside: about 8 blocks from the beach. But they offer a shuttle.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Papaya45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2006

in mid February my wife and I and our two children, aged 21 and 24 spent 3 nights at the Bellasera..it could not have been more perfect..the concierges were fantastic and set us up with our golf games..and advised us of a course which was much better than the one I had planned on..we loved their suggestion of the Palmeria..my choice of the Naples Golf course was not good, poorly maintained and very slow..but a great advantge was that all the good restaurants, which we were advised on by the concierge, were a 5 minute walk away and the beach was a 4 minute drive..lovely and spacious rooms ..we could not have been more happy and will definitely return next year..a real jewel

6  Thank begley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2006

Naples itself is just gorgeous. Very affluent, very clean, fabulous restaurants, shopping and galleries. We saw all age groups walking the streets. Bellasera is two blocks from Fifth Avenue. The hotel is very quiet (no disturbances from traffic, slamming doors, etc.). The service was great. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the bathrooms are huge. The pool area was small-ish but never overcrowded, and the sounds of the water fall were very soothing. Beverly, the concierge, got us into a very popular restaurant on a Saturday night and got my husband on to a very nice private course with just a phone call or two. There is no true sundry shop to speak of, but CVS is right across the street. I found this hotel to be very reasonably priced for peak season. Though Fifth Avenue is close by, I would recommend renting a car as parking at the hotel is free, and there are so many great areas of Naples and Marco Island to tour. I recommend Yabbas (Caribbean cuisine) and Trulucks (steaks and seafood, especially stone crabs) for dinner. We can't wait to return to Naples and Bellasera in November!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank jacksone1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2006

My wife and I spent a week at the Bellasera, finishing about a week ago, and were very impressed by the calm friendly competence of all aspects of the hotel, except perhaps the restaurant Zizi, which was a little disappointing, with one simple dish not properly cooked, and generally uninspiring. Our accomodation in a one bedroom suite was excellent, and very well maintained.The concierge team was particularly helpful and charming.The hotel has a splendid location, only a 5 minute stroll from the buzz of 5th Avenue, and notwithstanding being on Route41 (9th Street)is not at all noisy.
The only caveat,(apart from the restaurant)would be to avoid rooms close to the elevators, which are very noisy,and also away from the metal internal gates, which fellow guests seem unable to close quietly!!
All in all a very good experience, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank john.semple2_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#8 of 59 in Naples
1,716 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#1 of 59 in Naples
2,842 reviews
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#10 of 59 in Naples
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,409 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#22 of 59 in Naples
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $177 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, versatile meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing